mewithoutYou A to B: Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

silencer, carousels, o porcupine, king beetle, bears vision

pretty much it's always the second to last track

joshieboy12345
April 2nd 2013


5371 Comments


Soooo goood.

wacknizzle
April 2nd 2013


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Good review, pos'd. The review I did for this has the same exact summary lol.

Digging: Redwood Hill - Collider

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


1684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea, i've never understood why Fig with a Bellyache ever saw the light of day.

Crawl
April 2nd 2013


1640 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great band, this is probably their second best album.

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@wacknizzle lol i didn't even notice

But i'd say it goes Brother Sister > Cfutf=Ten Stories> [A:B] Life> It's All Crazy


atrink
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But i've given them all 5's so i'm a little biased

WatchItExplode
April 2nd 2013


3303 Comments


Is this their first? It's the only one I haven't heard.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this was their first full length. It doesn't sound much like their other releases, but if you enjoyed any mewithoutYou this is worth checking out

ViralOblivion
April 2nd 2013


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is my second favorite behind Brother, Sister

Funeralopolis
April 2nd 2013


11774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

best mewithoutyou probably

Digging: Waxahatchee - Cerulean Salt

Veldin
April 2nd 2013


1524 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Silencer is quite a tearjerker. Great review!

Crawl
April 2nd 2013


1640 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Brother sister > this > It's all crazy > Foxes > Ten stories
All are more than 3.5 imo

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

they're all important and wonderful lol

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It should be a rule that a mewithoutYou thread is bumped every hour

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


1684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think It's All Crazy has grown to be my most appreciated. It's just so damn joyful sounding, which is a pretty difficult thing to achieve musically in its own right. It's probably Brother, Sister > It's All Crazy > CFUSTF > Ten Stories > A-B Life for me. All are amazing though

DirEnRefused
April 2nd 2013


2240 Comments


Listening to this for the first time and I'm blown away. Never imagined Weiss could sound like this.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol you should check out their ep Blood Enough For Us All. It's absolutely terrible but he sounds crazy

DirEnRefused
April 3rd 2013


2240 Comments


I may just, it's so bizarre for me to hear him like this after Brother, Sister. I might actually prefer this rendition of Nice and Blue, he sounds so emotionally wrought.

Crawl
April 3rd 2013


1640 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was once the wine



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy