Justin Timberlake The 20/20 Experience
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
cinaedus
April 1st 2013



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

blue ocean floor is nice but hella overrated

EaglesBecomeVultures
April 1st 2013



5051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you shouldn't have to ask us that question

Digging: Future - Honest

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 2.9

lakes why the lol? the production is all weirdly middling in that respect. i already made this comparison to someone else but "that girl" sounds like the uncanny valley--like the visual effect of that polar express cgi movie. just weird approximations of Cool Trends or Throwbacks or something

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2013



6073 Comments


Sam this album is very depressing, and that is the problem

cagedescending
April 1st 2013



4124 Comments


dont hold the wall and blue ocean floor > mirrors


all three are about the same level of yesitude

cinaedus
April 1st 2013



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i don't feel that way at all - the album's very warm sounding and i'd say that's one of its best qualities

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2013



9470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"that's a pretty dumb statement Omaha. Say it's your least favourite or else you got some 'splainin to do."

Aids, don't make me rescind my vote for you in the fantasy, etc. thing!

My response, said a lot better than what I would have said otherwise:

"are we still doing that? it is not categorically incorrect to say a song is the "worst" on an album, music is subjective, etc. done"


Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

Chrisjon89
April 1st 2013



2964 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I skip Mirrors and Spaceship Coupe. the rest is sweet.

Digging: Elizabeth Rose - Elizabeth Rose

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013



8957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

And here I was thinking everyone thought That Girl and Let the Groove Get In were the worst

Digging: Waxahatchee - Cerulean Salt

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013



23643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"ugh what

are we still doing that? it is not categorically incorrect to say a song is the "worst" on an album, music is subjective, etc. done"

stop being like that, it was a fair comment. The whole "this song is best, this song is worst" thing is stupid, and people should know that saying that means nothing. It's a discussion killer and makes the person who says it sound really narcissistic. it's just a semantics thing, yeah, but whatever.

tldr; yes, we are still doing that

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

cinaedus
April 1st 2013



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

let the groove get in yeah

spaceship coupe's a jam

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013



23643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it was a minor quibble that I was saying half-jokingly, you guys both got way too defensive about that. How about explaining why it's your least favourite?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013



19515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

let the groove get in is one of the best stop being so white ugh

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013



8957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Assuming I don't like it because it has a sample from an African song in it I guess it is shit on Hood day.

chambered99
April 1st 2013



717 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

explain lewis

Cygnatti
April 1st 2013



19988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

mirrors is amazing wtf

Digging: Lo-Fang - Blue Film

fromtheinside
April 1st 2013



16385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

jt's dancing in mirrors was a tiny bit outRAGEOUS

Digging: Lord Mantis - Death Mask

fromtheinside
April 1st 2013



16385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

and are ppl saying this album is depressive? lol ok

ILJ
April 1st 2013



6542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

mirrors is third worst song on here

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

fromtheinside
April 1st 2013



16385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

no mirrors is the best song here. followed very very closely by pusher love



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy