Justin Timberlake The 20/20 Experience
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
cinaedus
April 1st 2013



26298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

blue ocean floor is nice but hella overrated

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

EaglesBecomeVultures
April 1st 2013



5192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you shouldn't have to ask us that question

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2013



14989 Comments

Album Rating: 2.9

lakes why the lol? the production is all weirdly middling in that respect. i already made this comparison to someone else but "that girl" sounds like the uncanny valley--like the visual effect of that polar express cgi movie. just weird approximations of Cool Trends or Throwbacks or something

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2013



6085 Comments


Sam this album is very depressing, and that is the problem

cagedescending
April 1st 2013



4124 Comments


dont hold the wall and blue ocean floor > mirrors


all three are about the same level of yesitude

cinaedus
April 1st 2013



26298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i don't feel that way at all - the album's very warm sounding and i'd say that's one of its best qualities

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2013



10003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"that's a pretty dumb statement Omaha. Say it's your least favourite or else you got some 'splainin to do."

Aids, don't make me rescind my vote for you in the fantasy, etc. thing!

My response, said a lot better than what I would have said otherwise:

"are we still doing that? it is not categorically incorrect to say a song is the "worst" on an album, music is subjective, etc. done"


Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

Chrisjon89
April 1st 2013



3364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I skip Mirrors and Spaceship Coupe. the rest is sweet.

Digging: Ichiko Aoba - 0%

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

And here I was thinking everyone thought That Girl and Let the Groove Get In were the worst

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"ugh what

are we still doing that? it is not categorically incorrect to say a song is the "worst" on an album, music is subjective, etc. done"

stop being like that, it was a fair comment. The whole "this song is best, this song is worst" thing is stupid, and people should know that saying that means nothing. It's a discussion killer and makes the person who says it sound really narcissistic. it's just a semantics thing, yeah, but whatever.

tldr; yes, we are still doing that

cinaedus
April 1st 2013



26298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

let the groove get in yeah

spaceship coupe's a jam

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it was a minor quibble that I was saying half-jokingly, you guys both got way too defensive about that. How about explaining why it's your least favourite?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013



20641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

let the groove get in is one of the best stop being so white ugh

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Assuming I don't like it because it has a sample from an African song in it I guess it is shit on Hood day.

chambered99
April 1st 2013



780 Comments


explain lewis

Cygnatti
April 1st 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

mirrors is amazing wtf

Digging: The Avalanches - Since I Left You

fromtheinside
April 1st 2013



17714 Comments


jt's dancing in mirrors was a tiny bit outRAGEOUS

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

fromtheinside
April 1st 2013



17714 Comments


and are ppl saying this album is depressive? lol ok

ILJ
April 1st 2013



6617 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

mirrors is third worst song on here

Digging: Mastodon - Once More 'Round the Sun

fromtheinside
April 1st 2013



17714 Comments


no mirrors is the best song here. followed very very closely by pusher love



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy