The Dear Hunter Migrant
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
April 12th 2013


22382 Comments


He exploited some coding loophole

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2013


2122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I still really dig it, but I dunno. I can see how it's not for everybody.

Digging: Lazer Kitty - SPIES

VheissuCrisis
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2013


1225 Comments


Feel like I should check these guys out.

Crawl
April 14th 2013


1717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You can also rate it like this somehow:



http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/53265/Death-Individual-Thought-Patterns/

Digging: August Burns Red - Found in Far Away Places

Blaizend
April 15th 2013


647 Comments


this is really average

ABjordanMM
April 15th 2013


1502 Comments


I actually somewhat like Sweet Naivete

jmh886
April 17th 2013


1030 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Band is good music, but definitely over rated, IMO anyway.

Impervious
April 17th 2013


468 Comments


It's funny that this band barely even got attention until it released the Color Spectrum and people were putting it up on top 50 lists and now it's "over rated".

Not attacking you jmh886, i just find it ironic this site as a collective seems to really despise bands that just start getting attention and call them "over rated" because people saw others enjoying it and the band got more popular. People wouldn't say they like it if the band was shit or really boring. And it is good music. =P

jmh886
April 17th 2013


1030 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yea that is how it goes though. I am sure many people think some of my favorite bands are over rated. Basically if I disagree with the average ratings (especially if there are a lot of votes), in my mind it is overrated. I really like their first two albums. I thought the color spectrum was a cool concept but half the songs are meh and half are pretty good. Would have been a much better album to scrap all the meh songs (even though it wasn't your normal type of album). I'm going to give this at least a few listens, but the first one bored the crap out of me. Hopefully it is a grower but I'm not holding out hope.

minty901
April 17th 2013


2157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"bored the crap out of me" = good?



people over rate everything on this site.

UnnamedOcean
April 17th 2013


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah blame other people when you don't like something.

jmh886
April 17th 2013


1030 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I mean decent music can still bore a person and I could understand why someone else would like it. I wish the rating system were different. Great, excellent, and superb? What the hell is the difference? I don't think those should be the descriptors. I wish we could do ratings to the tenths like the reviewers seem to be able to do these days.

jmh886
April 17th 2013


1030 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

And I have been trying to be less generous with my ratings lately honestly.

DShredder
April 17th 2013


5 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is a good album and there are a lot of cool things going on. Just being honest with myself though, I haven't listened to it nearly as much as their other releases.

sailSAway
April 18th 2013


931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this one's a grower

tcat84
April 21st 2013


956 Comments


Saw them live in Vancouver last night... Show was awesome, but in the venue it had a big buck hunter arcade game, two dear heaDs on the wall and big buck beer in tap....how much of a coincidence is that?!... Please pretend it's spelled the deer hunter for my amusement

minty901
April 21st 2013


2157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@UnnamedOcean i think you missed my point entirely. i'm saying that 3.0 is good, which means i LIKE it. people on this site give 3.0 and 3.5 to albums they don't even enjoy. It's dumb.

Cygnatti
April 21st 2013


25089 Comments


Agreed.

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

fish.
April 21st 2013


22382 Comments


Rating an album highly because other people like it is dumb

UnnamedOcean
April 21st 2013


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"@UnnamedOcean i think you missed my point entirely. i'm saying that 3.0 is good, which means i LIKE it. people on this site give 3.0 and 3.5 to albums they don't even enjoy. It's dumb."



Ah I see. I can see that with certain albums.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy