Bonobo The North Borders
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Keyblade
March 28th 2014


15436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"sleaper what do you think of tracks like emkay and know you where the vox are sorta cut up and used as an instrument"

That's the best. Emkay and Know You are the best tracks for pretty much that reason

Digging: Sofia Gubaidulina - Chamber Music With Double Bass

CaptainDooRight
March 28th 2014


30334 Comments


I like the Jacaszek vibes on Emkay

osmark86
March 28th 2014


4548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

chopped and skrewed is wonderful, agreed.

PunchforPunch
March 28th 2014


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah but Heaven for the sinner is featuring Erykah Baduh c'mon dawg

osmark86
March 28th 2014


4548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

or some old tracks by Zero 7, or Nel Blu by Floex. there are tons of electronic music where vocals just add another dimension to a track of the album as a whole. an album that is dominated by instrumental tracks can get a more human feel by including a few tracks with vocals imo.

PunchforPunch
March 28th 2014


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't mind vocals on a chillout album. Zero 7 is a perfect example.

osmark86
March 28th 2014


4548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, zero 7 produces some grooooovy chillout. punch knows.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

https://soundcloud.com/bonobo/essential-mix

His essential mix is gorgeous.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2014


3545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

that's a tasty-ass tracklist

Digging: Nicki Minaj - The Pinkprint

CaptainDooRight
April 21st 2014


30334 Comments


his live shows are pretty fantastic

aok
July 26th 2014


4461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

mmhmm

Polyethylene
July 26th 2014


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

talking from experience?

aok
July 26th 2014


4461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

welllllllll imeanlike ithink this is better than anything he's done before but i'm not sure i've seen bonobo live since this came out

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He's terrific live, go see him.

Keyblade
September 28th 2014


15436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Still incredible

osmark86
September 28th 2014


4548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why yes it is

tommygun
December 4th 2014


25413 Comments


so this still rules all kinds of dick

osmark86
December 4th 2014


4548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

coincidentally all sorts of vag too. confirmed.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2014


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought his DJ set was just whatever, though I do not doubt for a second that seeing him with something resembling a full band or orchestra is probably titty ass hands in the air

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2014


31628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

In saying that though, the recent live album is tragically awful. It sounds amazing, but the track selection and the gaps between the tracks go completely against the idea of "capturing a live atmosphere". I'd avoid it

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy