Bonobo The North Borders
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
osmark86
March 28th 2014


4592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

or some old tracks by Zero 7, or Nel Blu by Floex. there are tons of electronic music where vocals just add another dimension to a track of the album as a whole. an album that is dominated by instrumental tracks can get a more human feel by including a few tracks with vocals imo.

PunchforPunch
March 28th 2014


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't mind vocals on a chillout album. Zero 7 is a perfect example.

osmark86
March 28th 2014


4592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, zero 7 produces some grooooovy chillout. punch knows.

clercqie
April 21st 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

https://soundcloud.com/bonobo/essential-mix



His essential mix is gorgeous.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2014


3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

that's a tasty-ass tracklist

aok
July 26th 2014


4488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

mmhmm

Polyethylene
July 26th 2014


3235 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

talking from experience?

Digging: Faith No More - Sol Invictus

aok
July 26th 2014


4488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

welllllllll imeanlike ithink this is better than anything he's done before but i'm not sure i've seen bonobo live since this came out

clercqie
July 26th 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He's terrific live, go see him.

Keyblade
September 28th 2014


16013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Still incredible

osmark86
September 28th 2014


4592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why yes it is

tommygun
December 4th 2014


25630 Comments


so this still rules all kinds of dick

osmark86
December 4th 2014


4592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

coincidentally all sorts of vag too. confirmed.

Aids
December 4th 2014


24181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought his DJ set was just whatever, though I do not doubt for a second that seeing him with something resembling a full band or orchestra is probably titty ass hands in the air

Digging: The Mountain Goats - Beat the Champ

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2014


31869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

In saying that though, the recent live album is tragically awful. It sounds amazing, but the track selection and the gaps between the tracks go completely against the idea of "capturing a live atmosphere". I'd avoid it

Aids
December 4th 2014


24181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

isn't there a new studio EP out as well? Or is that the live album?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2014


31869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Nah, there's an EP as well. It's pretty solid, a bit more beat-inspired than some of his recent stuff but still blatantly Bonobo

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2014


3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Yeah, new EP is pretty damn solid. "Flashlight" pretty much sums up everything I like about his house bent

Aids
December 6th 2014


24181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I heard the EP when I was volunteering at this radio station, I was shocked I didn't know about new studio material

TheCrocodile
January 15th 2015


515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really dig this one. Might bump.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy