Bonobo The North Borders
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Brostep
Emeritus
July 17th 2015


4265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

idk I really loved it. saw a similar performance two octobers ago and it blew me away. love his live performance personally but can see what other people disliked about it. i just think it really translates well to a live setting

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2015


32190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

No, Bonobo live is fantastic. But the live album sounds like it was recorded with a potato, and it has the most god-awful sequencing I've ever seen. Plus it's not one whole performance, they're just various tracks from different stops on the tour slapped together, which doesn't exactly make for a cohesive "live experience"

Brostep
Emeritus
July 18th 2015


4265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

maybe I should listen to it with better headphones than the crummy 8-dollar ones I'm using in the interim then lol

Keyblade
November 8th 2015


23929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Jets ♥

Digging: The Weeknd - Starboy

Keyblade
November 8th 2015


23929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

bumped it this morning after so long, this shit is still so good

LordePots
November 8th 2015


35773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

know u is best track ya

Digging: Buttering Trio - Toast

Keyblade
November 8th 2015


23929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

for sure

LordePots
November 8th 2015


35773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hows it going reichikus

TheCrocodile
November 8th 2015


2586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album is on heavy rotation in my car, perfect music for when you're driving and there's that kind of pussy rain falling with clear grey skies and shit

Keyblade
November 8th 2015


23929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

you would know all about that dyke

RadicalEd
March 30th 2016


7930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is still gold. Could do with another Full-LP tbh.

Digging: Robbie Basho - Visions of The Country

CosmicPie
April 25th 2016


1234 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Superb, indeed. Another LP would be welcomed.

Brostep
Emeritus
April 26th 2016


4265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

http://www.mixmag.net/read/bonobo-will-put-out-a-new-album-in-2016-news



hopefully this comes through then

BigPleb
April 26th 2016


48426 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cirrus < 3

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 26th 2016


26076 Comments


Know You is where it's at.

Digging: Lord of the Isles - Parabolas Of Neon

BigPleb
April 26th 2016


48426 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But Cirrus with that sweet looping beat and vid dude.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 26th 2016


26076 Comments


It's sweet yeah, although I haven't seen the vid.

p4p
July 23rd 2016


1699 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

chillin' like a shaolin monk

osmark86
July 23rd 2016


5362 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cirrus is my mantra.

Keyblade
July 23rd 2016


23929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

when i think about Cirrus i feel like it's my least favorite, but it's always the most entrancing when im listening to it lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy