Bonobo The North Borders
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Brostep
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2015


4255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

idk I really loved it. saw a similar performance two octobers ago and it blew me away. love his live performance personally but can see what other people disliked about it. i just think it really translates well to a live setting

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2015


32190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

No, Bonobo live is fantastic. But the live album sounds like it was recorded with a potato, and it has the most god-awful sequencing I've ever seen. Plus it's not one whole performance, they're just various tracks from different stops on the tour slapped together, which doesn't exactly make for a cohesive "live experience"

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2015


4255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

maybe I should listen to it with better headphones than the crummy 8-dollar ones I'm using in the interim then lol

Keyblade
November 8th 2015


22912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Jets ♥

Digging: 2 of the Crew - Danktaristic Pimpshit

Keyblade
November 8th 2015


22912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

bumped it this morning after so long, this shit is still so good

LordePots
November 8th 2015


32178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

know u is best track ya

Digging: Emmon - Nomme

Keyblade
November 8th 2015


22912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

for sure

LordePots
November 8th 2015


32178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hows it going reichikus

TheCrocodile
November 8th 2015


2344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album is on heavy rotation in my car, perfect music for when you're driving and there's that kind of pussy rain falling with clear grey skies and shit

Keyblade
November 8th 2015


22912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

you would know all about that dyke

RadicalEd
March 30th 2016


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is still gold. Could do with another Full-LP tbh.

Digging: Amanda Bergman - Docks

CosmicPie
April 25th 2016


1182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Superb, indeed. Another LP would be welcomed.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2016


4255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

http://www.mixmag.net/read/bonobo-will-put-out-a-new-album-in-2016-news



hopefully this comes through then

BigPleb
April 26th 2016


47433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cirrus < 3

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 26th 2016


25692 Comments


Know You is where it's at.

BigPleb
April 26th 2016


47433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But Cirrus with that sweet looping beat and vid dude.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 26th 2016


25692 Comments


It's sweet yeah, although I haven't seen the vid.

p4p
July 23rd 2016


1460 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

chillin' like a shaolin monk

osmark86
July 23rd 2016


5334 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cirrus is my mantra.

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree

Keyblade
July 23rd 2016


22912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

when i think about Cirrus i feel like it's my least favorite, but it's always the most entrancing when im listening to it lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy