Bonobo The North Borders
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polyethylene
July 26th 2014


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

talking from experience?

aok
July 26th 2014


4488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

welllllllll imeanlike ithink this is better than anything he's done before but i'm not sure i've seen bonobo live since this came out

clercqie
July 26th 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He's terrific live, go see him.

Keyblade
September 28th 2014


16458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Still incredible

Digging: Post Malone - Post Malone EP

osmark86
September 28th 2014


4800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why yes it is

tommygun
December 4th 2014


25683 Comments


so this still rules all kinds of dick

osmark86
December 4th 2014


4800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

coincidentally all sorts of vag too. confirmed.

Aids
December 4th 2014


24184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought his DJ set was just whatever, though I do not doubt for a second that seeing him with something resembling a full band or orchestra is probably titty ass hands in the air

Digging: Jamie xx - In Colour

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2014


32004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

In saying that though, the recent live album is tragically awful. It sounds amazing, but the track selection and the gaps between the tracks go completely against the idea of "capturing a live atmosphere". I'd avoid it

Aids
December 4th 2014


24184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

isn't there a new studio EP out as well? Or is that the live album?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2014


32004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Nah, there's an EP as well. It's pretty solid, a bit more beat-inspired than some of his recent stuff but still blatantly Bonobo

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2014


3880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Yeah, new EP is pretty damn solid. "Flashlight" pretty much sums up everything I like about his house bent

Aids
December 6th 2014


24184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I heard the EP when I was volunteering at this radio station, I was shocked I didn't know about new studio material

TheCrocodile
January 15th 2015


804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really dig this one. Might bump.

TooManyFriends
January 16th 2015


1186 Comments


Jets is god tier

Kman418
July 16th 2015


12233 Comments


sounds like gold panda

Digging: Antarctigo Vespucci - Leavin' La Vida Loca

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2015


3880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

for those who haven't heard it yet north borders live is pretty ace

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2015


32004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

What? It's a terrible live album

RadicalEd
July 17th 2015


4690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it's about the worst thing he's done. Check out the latest EP instead.

Digging: Gunship - Gunship

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2015


3880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

idk I really loved it. saw a similar performance two octobers ago and it blew me away. love his live performance personally but can see what other people disliked about it. i just think it really translates well to a live setting



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy