Bonobo The North Borders
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MikeC26
September 18th 2013


3270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Antenna is the bizness

OnWaldenPond
September 20th 2013


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude how did I miss this. I listen to so much trip-hop. It is definitely better than Black Sands.



This is some seriously sexy music

clercqie
September 20th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes! Wonder which direction he'll go next, more dance oriented or back to more chilled out trip-hop.



Welcome to the site!

OnWaldenPond
September 20th 2013


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks! Your review is really great. It's simple and to-the-point



As for the music, I hope he sticks with something close to what he did on this album. Black Sands had really good execution and writing but was not terribly unique. His earlier stuff was a tad too simplistic for my tastes. I trust that whatever Bonobo does it will be good. He has had a generally excellent career

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2013


3911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

god damn I forgot how good this album was. super pumped about seeing him this Friday

tommygun
October 8th 2013


25690 Comments


aus tour in jan sweet can't wait to get out of my head and dance like it's 1999

CosmicPie
October 8th 2013


1130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent stuff.

clercqie
October 8th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

god damn I forgot how good this album was. super pumped about seeing him this Friday


Have fun man. Best show I've seen so far, this year.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2013


3911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

I'm planning on writing up a 5/5 review for Black Sands sometime in the near future. I love this, don't get me wrong, but Black Sands has probably become my favorite album ever

clercqie
October 8th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow, nice to hear! Looking forward to it.

ShitsofRain
October 8th 2013


6746 Comments


oh cool, downloaded it a few days ago

Digging: Karen Gwyer - Bouloman

tommygun
January 5th 2014


25690 Comments


still jams

Acanthus
January 5th 2014


9795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He's got a new mix out for the Late Night Tales series that's pretty fun as well if you like DJing.

Digging: Emika - DVA

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
January 5th 2014


3911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

TBH don't like his DJing as much as his more organic (?) stuff you find on his last few albums, though to be fair I only really have a Boiler Room mix to judge from. That style of house just isn't my thing

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 5th 2014


10505 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

Are you more an apartment guy, Will?



(hehe)

Acanthus
January 6th 2014


9795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really loved one of his Boiler sets (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4jW-ItsXazM) but I haven't been following his work for very long; was pretty surprised that he could DJ too.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
January 6th 2014


3911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tUzY3zc9vs8



That's the one I have on my iPod - I hate to say "background music" to someone I love as much as Simon Green but that's what this set has been relegated to for me

osmark86
January 14th 2014


4808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

great songwriting with some fantastic production on this one. really crisp and allows all the sounds to breathe through. man I enjoy this album.

tommygun
January 14th 2014


25690 Comments


still jam know you on the regular

FourthReich
January 14th 2014


20183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

duh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy