Bonobo The North Borders
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Underflow
May 23rd 2013


3251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Didn't realize UK garage was a style of electronic music and for a min I thought you guys were talking about garage rock. Was beyond confused.

clercqie
May 24th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks, Seraph!



Underflow, check out some artists like Horsepower Productions, El-B, Sepalcure, Sorrow, Phaeleh, etc. That should give you an idea about the UK Garage genre. It's mainly characterised by that particular "shuffle beat" - for lack of a better description.

Rev
May 24th 2013


9687 Comments


speaking of which, clercq do you have any good 2013 future garage digs? i'm severely lacking in that area =/

Keyblade
May 24th 2013


16725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

me too

Digging: Perfume - Relax in the City / Pick Me Up

Sleaper
May 24th 2013


3476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

clerq always seems to have sweet recs for electronic stuff. hit us up...

Digging: Panda Bear - Crosswords

BigPleb
May 24th 2013


42286 Comments


Still rules.

clercqie
May 24th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All of you wanting garage stuff: just get Sorrow's latest. It's the best thing he's ever done! The Sepalcure EP was nice as well. And otherwise Locked Groove - Heritage, Throwing Snow's EPs and Perverse - Equinox. Some of these are dubstep - garage crossovers though.



After this, I'm kinda spent though, unless you just want Soundcloud snippets and stuff.

Rev
May 24th 2013


9687 Comments


Sorrow's newest and Sepalcure are all I have, but I'll grab the rest thanx

clercqie
May 24th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also: Airhead - For Years (coming up somewhere in June)

and Koreless - Yugen



Sleaper
May 24th 2013


3476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i knew i was forgetting something, i heard Sepalcures new one recently and loved it.. i just forgot to DL it when i got home haha

Keyblade
May 24th 2013


16725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

that Sorrow LP, got DAYUM. thanks clercq!

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2013


3921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Finally listening to this, holy shit it's good.

clercqie
May 24th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Where have you been all this year?

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2013


3921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Not listening to the right stuff apparently. Never really got into trip hop until I finally started listening to Andrew Bayer's new album about a week ago, and I've been on a kick recently.

clercqie
May 25th 2013


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Guess I'll have to check out that Bayer guy then. ;]

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
May 25th 2013


3921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Definitely, the album's called If It Were You, We'd Never Leave. Really good, if a bit overlong. If this is a 4.1-4.2 (which it is), that's more like a 3.9-4

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
May 25th 2013


3921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Unless that's sarcastic, since I don't actually know if everyone already knows Bayer

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 25th 2013


32089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Andrew Bayer doesn't make trip hop

Funeralopolis
May 25th 2013


12894 Comments


deviant spotted

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2013


3921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

I know, I misphrased that thing, I meant he kicked off a trip-hop kick in that I showed the album to my friend and he told me to check this out



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy