Stolas Living Creatures
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kronzo
April 1st 2013


991 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good review! I Really like this album, but I need to listen to it more cause I might change my rating.

pepster50
April 1st 2013


328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

thanks man !

swordsforhands
May 2nd 2013


409 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It seems to me that the guest vocalists are there to cover up the inability of Stolas' own vocalist(s?). I'm not saying they're terrible, just as mentioned in the review, especially the screams can come off as monotone and somewhat annoying.

Digging: Juneva - Juneva

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2013


10207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

Opened for these guys last night-- they played amazingly. Fantastic live group.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

pepster50
August 25th 2013


328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

really, that is awesome. Ya I've never seen these guys but this record is pretty great. what's your band?

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2013


10207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

https://www.facebook.com/amomentsornament

This record's pretty good, but it means so much more to me after hearing this shit live. Such talented dudes, and they're a blast onstage.

XingKing
August 26th 2013


10613 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This record isn't that great but they are killer live. Sergio is such a beast. When I saw him play, he literally filled on guitar for the other 3 bands and had just as much crazy thrashing and jumping into the crowd energy for every set

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2013


10207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

Agreed, man. And all these guys are so energetic and happy about what they do, and it makes me so happy < 3

Azn.
August 26th 2013


5610 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ace band, mediocre record

it doesn't make sense but it does

swordsforhands
September 7th 2013


409 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

People here - check out Inherit The Sky, Sergio's old band. Mainly somewhat more traditional modern Post-Hardcore, kind of in the vein of Dance Gavin Dance and Lower Definition with some pretty cool guitar moments.

XingKing
September 8th 2013


10613 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So it is exactly the same as this?

Ananasins
September 8th 2013


8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good review.

captaincrunch11
October 23rd 2013


1211 Comments


Damn this sounds great. Can't believe I haven't heard of this until now.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
November 25th 2013


10207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

Our Last Night on Earth is one of my favorite songs from this year

Calc
February 10th 2014


12199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is getting pressed to vinyl if anyone cares.

Digging: Jizue - Shiori

swordsforhands
February 10th 2014


409 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Edition of 250 right? Meh, not really worth getting on vinyl.

Calc
February 10th 2014


12199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy