Intronaut Habitual Levitations
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
PistolPete
March 26th 2013


3644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess now that I think about it, it makes sense. =]

Digging: Skyharbor - Guiding Lights

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2013


10359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3 | Sound Off

If you're actually curious about what I meant there, I'm pretty damned sure the word 'cum' is used to signify rapid
transition in style. So sludge-cum-progressive would be sludge one minute, progressive the next, yada yada. I'd
look it up, but Google would assume me to be a horny housewife.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2013


10359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3 | Sound Off

Ah, there we go ^_^ thanks suga

PistolPete
March 26th 2013


3644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well tickle me pink, it's true. It still sticks out awkwardly though, as if it was in CAPS LOCK but not actually...

I never listened to their first album, and I never decided whether I liked Valley of Smoke or Prehistoricisms the best. All I know is I found out about these hooligans when they opened for Tool and I'm pretty sure they outdid Tool in almost every possible way at that concert. They played a mean drum battle

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2013


10359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3 | Sound Off

I can't help what your mind sees, Walcher! Wean yourself off dem Google binges late at night, man!

And they opened for Tool? Damn, that mustve been interesting. They do have kind of similar styles I guess, I just wouldntve ever put the two bands together.

SmokingTheClouds
March 27th 2013


639 Comments


That fucking album art is beautiful!

MikeC26
March 31st 2013


3202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is awesome. It takes a while to sink in like any good prog but man this is almost better than VoS imo

conesmoke
April 11th 2013


5275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

how hectic are those tessellating lead and rhythm sections. The ones in eventual are amazing.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2013


10359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3 | Sound Off

Agreed =]

ianjulian
April 11th 2013


637 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

instrumental progressive pioneers Scale the Summit

Digging: Job for a Cowboy - Sun Eater

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2013


10359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3 | Sound Off

lol, who would even say that

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 13th 2013


21639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

milk leg is one of the best songs of 2013 me thinks

Digging: Soen - Tellurian

CrazyFool84
April 22nd 2013


1080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Diggin' this one more than some others it seems, clean vocals starting to grow on me with this band's supreme instrumentation.

PistolPete
April 23rd 2013


3644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"The Way Down" is beautiful. Great closer, the last album missed out on having a strong closer so this is nice to see.

conesmoke
May 4th 2013


5275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Here's a very tight performance of Milk Leg.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HmK1XUI9VQc

m/

oltnabrick
May 4th 2013


31298 Comments


very tight

Digging: Lil Debbie - Young Bitch

climactic
May 5th 2013


19839 Comments


milk leg is so good.

PistolPete
May 6th 2013


3644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah these guys play their songs well on the live stage, actually one of the few who can sound almost better live than on their albums

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2013


10359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3 | Sound Off

The vocals are just 2 AIC 4 me~~

PistolPete
May 6th 2013


3644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After blasting this all week, I can finally agree with what you're saying here Omaha. Definitely has some highlights though, but the harsh vocals gave it just that extra bit of oomph and it's missing here. I still liked this a lot though, if I could rate in 0.1 increments like "some ppl" I would've given it a 3.6/3.7.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy