Intronaut Habitual Levitations
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
oltnabrick
March 24th 2013


34788 Comments


Prehistoricisms is best tho

Digging: Gucci Mane - Everybody Looking

wacknizzle
March 24th 2013


14382 Comments


Wish there were actual harsh vocals on this album, it would have fit better with some of the parts. But still this riffs hard.

The guitars are a little bit low in the mix but you can still hear em pretty well, they just made the vocals louder which is kind of annoying.

MeatSalad
March 24th 2013


16454 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Vox really weren't bad at all, biggest problem I have with this is that it just takes the ideas on valley of smoke and simplifies them even further

MikeC26
March 24th 2013


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you think?



it seems generally more complex than valley, especially the drumming.

MikeC26
March 24th 2013


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

double post----fugg

icatchthirtythree
March 25th 2013


681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

kinda agreed with MeatSalad, I feel like VoS was very cohesive and this seems to be similar only the ideas don't come together as well

pedro70512
March 25th 2013


4157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Yet Intronaut’s most blatant change-- utilizing vocalist Sacha Dunable for exclusively singing-- is a decision that severely dampens the group’s fourth studio outing."



From Intronaut: "We find it interesting that so many reviews are mentioning Sacha as the band's sole vocalist on the new record when Dave sings just as much, if not more, on 'Habitual'."



Just saying...

Jade
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2013


10660 Comments


The research I did suggested otherwise, but I'll make the edit soon

pedro70512
March 25th 2013


4157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"The research I did suggested otherwise"



you just can't get good help these days.

Jade
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2013


10660 Comments


Is this supposed to be an "oh, gotcha!" moment? I made a mistake in my review, and I appreciate you pointing it out. Now it's all straightened out though

pedro70512
March 25th 2013


4157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's a "hey you made a mistake a bunch of other people did, and it wouldn't be a big deal except that

it's one of the main points of your review" moment. Sacha Dunable and Dave Timnick are the joint lead

vocalists. I don't mean to sound like I'm calling you out, because it's a good review.

Jade
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2013


10660 Comments


My main point wasn't that he specifically made the mistake-- it was that the vocals, whoever was behind them, weren't utilized well. i changed the name in the review, as that's all that was necessary.

pedro70512
March 25th 2013


4157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

exactly. I just mean it was only worth pointing out who sings because it's your main criticism. it's fixed, so sweet. nice job again, as with your Silver Tongue review.

Jade
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2013


10660 Comments


Thanks man. It turns out that we like similar styles of music, huh? Or are at least interested in the same ones.

My next review may be for the new Northlane album, so be wary!

pedro70512
March 25th 2013


4157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha thanks for the heads up. I have my eye on The Ocean, Kalmah, and Revocation.

Jade
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2013


10660 Comments


The Ocean should be pretty cool. I haven't checked out the band's discography extensively, but I've been meaning to for awhile!

sco703
March 26th 2013


33 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is fantastic. These guys have made possible the best album of the year.

jmh886
March 26th 2013


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

First song sounds like ISIS very much.

PistolPete
March 26th 2013


4048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sludge...cum....progressive?

Jade
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2013


10660 Comments


It sounds so very sexual, and I'm glad you enjoyed my word choice so much



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy