Intronaut Habitual Levitations
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
gbowles
March 24th 2013



70 Comments


love this band. who cares what the vocals sound like, the music is fuckin cool.

icatchthirtythree
March 24th 2013



315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent album, although it doesn't seem to be quite as amazing as Valley of Smoke was. I also didn't feel like they changed too much from VoS to this one, it was more that VoS was written better and has stronger songs.

conesmoke
March 24th 2013



5198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

fucking ay gbowles, the music is damn cool, 99% of other bands out there with higher album ratings could never dream of playing something this complex whilst still engaging the listener. m/

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 24th 2013



10069 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3 | Sound Off

One can not simply ignore sub-par vocals

¯_(ツ)_/¯

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

DDconjoined
March 24th 2013



326 Comments


yeah good, but using grimes in a metal review just lacked poise. otherwise good review.

Cygnatti
March 24th 2013



21350 Comments


"JT is really growing off me Chipmunk, so we'll have to see..."

< / 3

I still want dem decimal rating abilities though.


Wizard
March 24th 2013



19343 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review, never seen you around here before (unless you've changed your name). Been meaning to check this out.

Digging: Mistigo Varggoth Darkestra - The Key to the Gates of the Apocalypse

Inveigh
March 24th 2013



24946 Comments


I'm having a hard time working up the will to listen to this, even though I dig their last two records

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

MeatSalad
March 24th 2013



14467 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is just a worse version of valley of smoke, lol

Digging: Mr. Bungle - California

zxlkho
March 24th 2013



3461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"this is just a better version of valley of smoke, lol"


agreed

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 24th 2013



10069 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3 | Sound Off

I can definitely see why the Grimes reference was unexpected. I simply couldn't think of anyone in the metal realm that I could use as a point of reference, so I used what came to mind immediately.

Volt2187
March 24th 2013



241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Prehistoricisms utilizes harsh vocals much more than clean vocals, as opposed to this one and Valley of Smoke. Their debut is also pretty good."

There are no clean vocals on Prehistoricisms. And honestly since the vocals are so few and far between on this album I don't know why they are an issue. Do I miss the harsh shouts? Yeah, but the music is still amazing.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 24th 2013



10069 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3 | Sound Off

I wouldn't say the vocals are so few and far between... If they were, I wouldn't have had much of an issue here.

Photon
March 24th 2013



1292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Clean or harsh vocals, Prehistoricisms is musically superior to this and valley of smoke

Drummerboy123
March 24th 2013



2341 Comments


Never really been into this band. They make good stuff. But that's about the extent of it.

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

Drummerboy123
March 24th 2013



2341 Comments


It's growin on me.

pedro70512
March 24th 2013



2530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

crushing my dreams again...that's the second straight
review of mine you've over-ruled. good review though,
even if I disagree somewhat.

sjp55555
March 24th 2013



85 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Guitars are a bit of a disappointment as well. Too far back in the mix and don't have enough power.

sjp55555
March 24th 2013



85 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Guitars are a bit of a disappointment as well. Too far back in the mix and don't have enough power.

MikeC26
March 24th 2013



3172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Clean or harsh vocals, Prehistoricisms is musically superior to this and valley of smoke"

nahhhhhhhhhh. this album rules but yeah why aren't the fucking guitars louder???!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy