Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Specter At The Feast
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2013


3502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought it was great. What turned you off bloc?

Digging: Motorpsycho - The Motorpnakotic Fragments

bloc
March 25th 2013


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It was just really boring and kind of generic. Seemed as though all the songs sounded like each other too.

Ecnalzen
April 13th 2013


6822 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm still liking this. The build up for the intro to Fire Walker is awesome (as well as the rest of the song) and Hate The Taste, Rival and Teenage Disease are all standouts for me too.

The only songs I haven't really gotten into yet are Some Kind Of Ghost and Sometimes The Light.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2013


3502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not the biggest fan of Some Kind Of Ghost either, but I like Sometimes The Light. The vocals work really well.

Ecnalzen
April 13th 2013


6822 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ghost is def my least favorite so far. Light is alright, but both tracks just kind of drag. I like the more upbeat and/or darker vibe a lot of the other songs have going on.

AdrianBusk
April 29th 2013


3 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lovely album.. I'm looking forward to see them at Roskilde 13'.
One of the best tracks, "Rival", sounds alot like "Conscious Killer". Am i the only hearing that?

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2013


3502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it shares similarities, but both are good so it doesn't matter haha. "Hate The Taste" is another highlight and they've just performed it on Jay Leno's show. Even if it's a bit tame live there, it still rocks.

I hope they come somewhere in Eastern Europe so I get to see them too.

Ecnalzen
April 30th 2013


6822 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't get enough of Fire Walker.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy