Tilian Pearson Material Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Asdfp277
March 16th 2013


1093 Comments


p!nk

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2013


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

P1nk is listed that way on Spotify, so I see no need to change it! =]]

"hopefully this is an indication that dgd will be producing a heavier affair." [1000]



NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2013


7047 Comments


I want a sugar coma

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2013


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"So, as a diabetic, I should take a syringe full of insulin before listening?"

I laughed at this, mostly because I'm a diabetic too. You would need probably 100 units of insulin to properly digest this album.

botb
March 17th 2013


9689 Comments


love tilian and the fact you recommended kesha offends me

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2013


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well, Motherfucking Dan Gibbes, if you hear this album you'll know why I did that

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
March 17th 2013


13253 Comments


pink rules

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2013


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeh, my favorite color

pepster50
March 18th 2013


329 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

hesitant to check this out... only interested because of DGD

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2013


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

at least you're honest!

Phideaux
March 18th 2013


1654 Comments


The songs I've heard have been pretty good. I already bought this so hopefully it's good.

Weathered
March 19th 2013


74 Comments


think the sugary magic of “Call Me Maybe,” but with more of a musical knowledge in tow


I have no idea what you mean here. 'Call Me Maybe' is an incredibly well written pop song, amazing in fact, and was written by people that have a whole lot of musical knowledge.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 19th 2013


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The song's definitely well-written. I just meant that it isn't musically complex. This album has tracks with more complicated melodies, etc.

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
March 19th 2013


1997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"The song shows why Pearson and autotune don’t mix particularly well: the singer has a talented voice, and it’s a shame to hear it unnecessarily distorted"

When you have that kind of range, using autotune is just stupid. Unless you're Paul Masvidal, but hey, if you're Paul Masvidal, all you touch turns to gold, so...

Anyway, I'm gonna check this out when I get home from work, I think. I like the few songs I've heard from this, but they're nothing spectacular. I really just want him back with Tides of Man, even if I think he'll be great with DGD, too.

Great review, btw. Glad to see you give this album some attention.

pepster50
March 19th 2013


329 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

downloading now... Based on this album, how do you think DGD's new release will turn out ?

bloc
March 19th 2013


34872 Comments


I pray it rules like the rest of their discog but I am doubtful with this new fool in the mix.

Calc
March 19th 2013


12212 Comments


along as swan and mingus are in the band it'll be good.

Digging: Milo - A Toothpaste Suburb

Arron
March 19th 2013


57 Comments


It's... Guilty pleasure music, cheesy but good.

Favourites: Waste My Time, Up In the air, Flutter, Favor the Gods.
I just love his voice.

iamSeraph
March 19th 2013


863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's great at what it wants to achieve: being catchy. This is the candyland of catchiness. Literally.

Yes it's overproduced, yes it has autotune, yes it's simply 'too much of everything', but boy - Tilian can sing. And he will hook you, no matter what. So...

This should be on the radio.[2]

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2013


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, new DGD will kick ass.

And I'm glad to see you guys are enjoying this so much.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy