Justin Timberlake The 20/20 Experience
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robin
Emeritus
March 15th 2013



4221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

THE AGE OF TIMBERLADZ

ILJ
March 15th 2013



6536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"i think pop is pretty cool as it is now."

there's some cool stuff but a lot of what gets played on the radio is bad.

someguest
March 15th 2013



18831 Comments


I said this elsewhere, but I think JT has reached Sinatra status with this release, as far as being a modern symbol for our culture in America.

Digging: BABYMETAL - Babymetal

Kris.
March 15th 2013



11307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dang, that's some high praise

ILJ
March 15th 2013



6536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Bold statement

KILL
March 15th 2013



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

retarded

Digging: Picchio dal Pozzo - Picchio dal Pozzo

Kris.
March 15th 2013



11307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

kill a 3.5, really? but there's no riffs!

kingsoby1
Emeritus
March 15th 2013



4829 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I said this elsewhere, but I think JT has reached Sinatra status with this release, as far as being a modern symbol for our culture in America.

^ yes, but musically, this is far beyond anything the mainstream has ever released. I mean, this is even moderately psychedelic... crazy for the mainstream. so many unsuspecting casual music listeners will hear this, and it will completely blow their minds

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

KILL
March 15th 2013



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh god

ILJ
March 15th 2013



6536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hopefully for the better.

A coworker of mine a few weeks ago listened to "Mirrors" on repeat for an hour and a half, but I think she skipped over the last 3 and a half minutes. I pray that not everybody starts doing that.

toxin.
March 15th 2013



11804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"this is more realistically a 4.8 or 4.9, but i think historically it is a 5 based on what i think its future impact will be."
Yeah, that was my point---by choosing 5.0 over 4.9 I feel like you're making a real statement with your number (which otherwise can be really arbitrary... a 4.8 vs. a 4.7 for example isn't really that different).

KILL
March 15th 2013



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

its almost worth the mounds of hyperbolic claims it receives :D

Jash
March 15th 2013



4242 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"THE AGE OF TIMBERLADZ"

This so hard

Digging: Wen - Signals

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013



48520 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This will go down in history as a pretty good album

Digging: More Than Life - What's Left Of Me

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2013



15690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

age of timberladz

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

someguest
March 15th 2013



18831 Comments


Absolutely soby. I can't wait to see where this album goes once it's officially released.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
March 15th 2013



4829 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

downer let me know if i need a few more paragraphs or if it is tldr enough yet

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2013



9982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

btw i feel like love as drug addiction is an extremely common/accepted metaphor in pop music and has been forever

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QR_qa3Ohwls

toxin.
March 15th 2013



11804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Ne-Yo's Because of You comes to my mind too.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
March 15th 2013



4829 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah but jt approaches it with a lot more subtlety than stupid kesha gtfo klap4stupid



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy