We Lost the Sea The Quietest Place on Earth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Butkuiss
December 18th 2013


4185 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's midnight and I'm just sitting here alone in my room listening to this because I have no friends and fuck everything

redechelon
January 4th 2014


19 Comments


Holy shit, the emotion... I found this from browsing on Sputnik, so I listened before I researched the band a little and found out about Chris. No wonder the music felt so real. I'll need to listen to the whole album a couple more times before rating it, but it's very good, no doubt.

Shuyin
January 5th 2014


11642 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the emotions are flowing

Digging: Cannibal Corpse - A Skeletal Domain

Spec
January 5th 2014


27170 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still hits as hard as the first time I heard it.

ConorIsNotHere
January 9th 2014


1277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The girl who did the vocals to Forgotton People released an EP just before the new year. It's some quality indie pop. http://tigersforsale.bandcamp.com

Digging: Banks - Goddess

dimsim3478
January 9th 2014


5024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^lol I ignored that on my Facebook News Feed earlier today...guess I actually should listen to it

Digging: Little Big League - These Are Good People

TheCollectiveFacade
January 9th 2014


656 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album is a top dog, under, rated emotional masterpiece

ConorIsNotHere
January 9th 2014


1277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It is pretty swell dimsim, especially See Saw

Agreed Facade. I really need to listen to this again

Nud
March 5th 2014


163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can't find this anywhere, someone please help!

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2014


7041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They're doing a celebration show for Torpy in his home city at the end of April. If you're in the area make time for it

Butkuiss
March 5th 2014


4185 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Adrift For Days alone are worth going to that to see.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2014


7041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah wish I could make it. Some of my fave groups on that line up

Nud
March 5th 2014


163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeh im in brisbane so won't be able to make it

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2014


7041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There should be a push to get those guys on the next thousand Soundwave rosters

Nud
March 5th 2014


163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeh sound wave line up is always such a let down, so many shitty mainstream artists. Bought this off iTunes and downloading right now :D

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2014


7041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Didn't know iTunes had this, maybe they're pulling it together bit by bit

Butkuiss
March 6th 2014


4185 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't thunk their sound would translate well in an open air festival. They need closed in intimate spaces.

Now Ted Danson With Wolves. They're a Sydney band who deserve to be on Soundwave. If King Parrot can play soundwave the week after I saw them play a tiny basement in semirural NSW TDWW definitely can.

PortalofPerfection
March 19th 2014


496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Few dozen listens later, first track still hits like a freight train.

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
March 19th 2014


7041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Them 4.0 ++

Butkuiss
April 29th 2014


4185 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HOLY SHIT MY BAND IS SUPPORTING THESE GUYS IN AN INTIMATE SHOW NEXT WEEK OH MY FUCKING GOD THIS IS A DREAM COME TRUE



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy