Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


665 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ehh, I'd argue it can stand alone with plenty of content without them, but I enjoy the pause between songs. It doesn't side-track the rest of the album and that's when I'd have an issue.

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


665 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol, Atari. Same message, worded differently.

Azn.
March 13th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

eh I would just prefer if they scrapped all the interludes and added 1 or 2 strong songs

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2013


20158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@MarkTheDead,

great minds think alike man

Digging: Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


665 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I suppose, but they've never had an issue writing song seeing the consistency of most of their work, and how closely together they've been released. So they could have very easily pumped out a few more to close the album, minus the interludes.

Hawks
March 13th 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Massachusetts is one of the best songs they've ever made. So damn catchy.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2013


20158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

like i said before, 2 of the interludes can be played together to create ONE song and it's pretty cool. so that makes the interludes even more excusable hehe

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


665 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Massachusetts and California both, they bind together so damn well.

Azn.
March 13th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Definitely, I've replayed that one constantly
but for replay value I'd have to pick In Silent Seas We Drown

ILJ
March 13th 2013


6741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

this was awesome, gonna have to listen again.



Digging: FKA Twigs - LP1

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


665 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Atari, are you talking about Arrivals and Departures?

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


665 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

With Second Chances has the most replay value for me.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2013


20158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@markthedead,

i don't remember the names of the songs but somebody showed me a link a few weeks ago of 2 of the interludes being played at the exact same time.

Azn.
March 13th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I actually thought With Second Chances was kinda strong

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


665 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Next to In a Place of Solace, it's the heaviest. The tempo of the song doesn't get old for me,
lyrically the message isn't anything new but it's still really well written and not overdone.

Azn.
March 13th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

none of this is anything new

Azn.
March 13th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no lol don't get me wrong, I enjoyed this album tons

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2013


20158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol i like how we all enjoyed the album and we're still arguing about it

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


665 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nah, not at all and that's why I said it's still amazing. Innovation is still important though.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2013


1730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Atari!
I won't lie when I say that you were the one who influenced me to write this review in the first place!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy