Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2013


19798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lakes you confuse me...you just said you only like shane's screams now you're saying the interludes are the best songs and there's no screaming lol

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail

Lakes.
March 13th 2013


27978 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's the ambiance and stuff and he's not trying to hit super super high notes there

they should do either a whole album in that style or go full retard with metalcore

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Azn.
March 13th 2013


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

if the interludes are the best part of the album...

well that's just sad

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2013


19798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh i gotcha lol

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I feel if it's solid and the delivery isn't repetitious then an album can amount to more than simply 4, the builds to the chorus are solid and diverse in almost every song. Also, are you talking about the interludes as fillers?

Azn.
March 13th 2013


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh yeah that's definitely filler

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2013


19798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i don't agree that the interludes are the best part of the album at all. But I don't mind them and they don't really disrupt the flow of the album IMO

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ehh, I'd argue it can stand alone with plenty of content without them, but I enjoy the pause between songs. It doesn't side-track the rest of the album and that's when I'd have an issue.

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol, Atari. Same message, worded differently.

Azn.
March 13th 2013


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

eh I would just prefer if they scrapped all the interludes and added 1 or 2 strong songs

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2013


19798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@MarkTheDead,

great minds think alike man

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I suppose, but they've never had an issue writing song seeing the consistency of most of their work, and how closely together they've been released. So they could have very easily pumped out a few more to close the album, minus the interludes.

Hawks
March 13th 2013


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Massachusetts is one of the best songs they've ever made. So damn catchy.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2013


19798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

like i said before, 2 of the interludes can be played together to create ONE song and it's pretty cool. so that makes the interludes even more excusable hehe

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Massachusetts and California both, they bind together so damn well.

Azn.
March 13th 2013


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Definitely, I've replayed that one constantly
but for replay value I'd have to pick In Silent Seas We Drown

ILJ
March 13th 2013


6677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

this was awesome, gonna have to listen again.



MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Atari, are you talking about Arrivals and Departures?

MarkTheDead
March 13th 2013


650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

With Second Chances has the most replay value for me.

Lakes.
March 13th 2013


27978 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

with second chances is the worst song here



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy