Clutch Earth Rocker
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2013



7162 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is actually in their top 3 along with those ones.

Digging: Floor - Oblation

BigHans
March 11th 2013



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ive only heard Crucial Velocity and it fucking raped mountains so yeah pretty sure this will be a 5 if its as good as Greg says it is.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2013



7162 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha. Look who's turned up. Sup bro. It's freakin' awesome.

Titan
March 11th 2013



4799 Comments


I concur with this potentially being top 3 Clutch.......damn this is good

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



18218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, I'm seriously stoked to hear this now.

Digging: Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal Remixes

Nrap
March 11th 2013



137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

listening now
sounds like Clutch
PRO ROCK

holy shit The Face fucking slays

oh
anybody else hearing a bit of compression/too loud?
or do i just have a crappy transcode?

megadedhed
March 11th 2013



92 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The snare hits are at the threshold pretty much every hit. Other than that the dynamic range isn't too bad. I mean unlike everything Rick Rubin produces there isn't any square wave distortion in the vocals, it also never goes above 0 dB, so no distortion common with the "loudness war"

Nrap
March 11th 2013



137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rick rubin has ruined more shit

good to hear. it could just be my rip. mostly hearing it in the cymbals.
oh well this will have to do until i can get the record

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2013



7162 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The production on this is anything but subtle. It fits their style really well though. The rhythm section is very high in the mix this time around, which is cool.

dziekuje
March 11th 2013



3 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GREAT NOISE!!!

Nrap
March 11th 2013



137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I got excited when i saw that Machine was producing this
I loved the production and mix on BT



Jethro42
March 11th 2013



12036 Comments


Greg, you're a machine.

PistolPete
March 11th 2013



3462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HEY! DATS DA NAME O' DA GAME!

Digging: Jolly - The Audio Guide to Happiness (Part 1)

FearThyEvil9
March 11th 2013



11362 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can't wait to hear this!

DoubtGin
March 11th 2013



6686 Comments


not gonna take the rating seriously

but good review


PistolPete
March 11th 2013



3462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That rating is totally deserved. Maybe one forgettable song, rest is "OMG Clutch where have you been all these years?!?!"

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013



5612 Comments


Never bothered with this band and this album might be a good chance to change that.

Good review, as always.

Digging: Mekong Delta - In A Mirror Darkly

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013



3160 Comments


Great review as always man. The album is really cool and to-the-point.

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

Inveigh
March 12th 2013



24192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

only spun this once and it is definitely awesome, but I'm not feeling it quite as much as I was expecting to. It rocks hard, which will earn it a 3.5 at minimum, but I can't tell if it has enough hooks to get it into top 3 Clutch records territory for me. Could easily hit me on the 2nd/3rd listen though.

Digging: Symptom - Caverns Of Katabasis

Titan
March 12th 2013



4799 Comments


^^^^

i felt the same way......keep spinning.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy