The xx Coexist
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I would largely agree with that, but a "sleeper" is something that no one listens to and then all of a sudden everyone gets and realizes is amazing. Not many people were like "oh wait this is awesome" 3 months after (or whatever). It got so so much coverage, not a sleeper at all.

and idk i'm still not seeing this as a "stellar album"

Digging: Marketa Irglova - Muna

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tbh I heard almost 0 talk about this album when it was released and I live in the UK

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

see I was in the UK right before it was coming out and man everyone was talking about it, there were posters everywhere, you couldnt escape the single

I tried to catch their show at Shepherd's Bush (London) in early Septmeber, but it sold out like right away.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

maybe i'm just a hermit

back when they won the mercury prize, then they were inescapable. holy shit I've never seen such hype
around a rising band

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah there was more hype for their first one but also that one was way better soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

even if this was mediocre it's not like the british media are beyond hyping mediocre indie releases

olivianigma
March 11th 2013


138 Comments


I don't know about the UK but there was a lot of hype about this album in the US for sure

kingsoby1
Emeritus
March 12th 2013


4951 Comments


nice review. i wish i liked this as much as the first record

DBrown
August 22nd 2013


7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I have vacillated between really disliking this album and finding it intriguing for months. It's definitely not my thing but still has some indescribable allure for me.

(*sweet review)

RadicalEd
November 14th 2013


2760 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This was so disappointing

Cygnatti
December 3rd 2013


21896 Comments


I heard this band constantly rips of one of my favorite albums, gotta here this now.

Digging: Chansey - Natural Cure

OysterizerInsomniac
January 3rd 2014


421 Comments


I didn't enjoy this quite as much as their debut, but not by much. They both have pretty much the exact same sound, so I'm not really sure how anyone who gave their debut a 4 could give this a 2.5 or whatever.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2014


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it is much less pop-y, and so less accessible. the general sound is the same but there's less focus on the hooks and vocals



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy