How to Destroy Angels Welcome Oblivion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LPFTW
July 20th 2014


531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I aint a Nine Inch Nails fan, but this album is phenomenal

SourAK
July 20th 2014


1629 Comments


is this that band with the limp bizkit singer

ArsMoriendi
September 12th 2014


11106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The only song on here that you mentioned in the review was "Too Late, All Gone" which is the best song on here, so I approve.

Digging: D'Angelo - Black Messiah

Froot
July 29th 2015


1862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ice Age melts my soul with those vocals and rising distortion.

Fantastic album that'd be better if it wasn't so top-heavy and could stick to a tone.

Underflow
January 27th 2016


3529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I enjoy this more than any of Reznor's post-Fragile output, honestly.

Digging: Ulver - ATGCLVLSSCAP

ArsMoriendi
January 27th 2016


11106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Year Zero though...

Underflow
January 27th 2016


3529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Year Zero has a ton of good songs, but a lot of cheesy, awful ones as well. Capital G, Survivalism and others.

ArsMoriendi
January 28th 2016


11106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You don't like Capital G? Damn.

LPFTW
January 28th 2016


531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My goodness the fact that I said "I ain't a Nine Inch Nails fan" two years ago makes me cringe so hard. Was around the same time I shit posted reviews so I guess I shouldn't be too surprised

Underflow
January 28th 2016


3529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah, Ars. I like that album overall, don't get me wrong, but I'm not as big into as the general Sputnik user seems to be. I'd even take With Teeth over it.

ArsMoriendi
January 28th 2016


11106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really like With Teeth too honestly, and Year Zero's my favorite NIN album haha but fair enough I guess.

Underflow
January 28th 2016


3529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

With Teeth is generally underrated. It feels more consistent with the NiN cannon than any album he's released since.

ArsMoriendi
January 28th 2016


11106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like that he's diversified though, a big reason why I love Year Zero so much. Well pulled off diversity in my opinion.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy