How to Destroy Angels Welcome Oblivion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SourAK
July 20th 2014


1628 Comments


is this that band with the limp bizkit singer

ArsMoriendi
September 12th 2014


18423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The only song on here that you mentioned in the review was "Too Late, All Gone" which is the best song on here, so I approve.

Digging: The Knife - Tomorrow, In a Year

Froot
July 29th 2015


1909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ice Age melts my soul with those vocals and rising distortion.

Fantastic album that'd be better if it wasn't so top-heavy and could stick to a tone.

Underflow
January 27th 2016


3692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I enjoy this more than any of Reznor's post-Fragile output, honestly.

ArsMoriendi
January 27th 2016


18423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Year Zero though...

Underflow
January 27th 2016


3692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Year Zero has a ton of good songs, but a lot of cheesy, awful ones as well. Capital G, Survivalism and others.

ArsMoriendi
January 28th 2016


18423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You don't like Capital G? Damn.

Underflow
January 28th 2016


3692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah, Ars. I like that album overall, don't get me wrong, but I'm not as big into as the general Sputnik user seems to be. I'd even take With Teeth over it.

ArsMoriendi
January 28th 2016


18423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really like With Teeth too honestly, and Year Zero's my favorite NIN album haha but fair enough I guess.

Underflow
January 28th 2016


3692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

With Teeth is generally underrated. It feels more consistent with the NiN cannon than any album he's released since.

ArsMoriendi
January 28th 2016


18423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like that he's diversified though, a big reason why I love Year Zero so much. Well pulled off diversity in my opinion.

Sharenge
April 10th 2016


155 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really preferred the previous two How to Destroy Angels releases to the full-length



Had already spent a lot of time with An Omen before this came out and almost a third of the tracks on Welcome Oblivion are on there, so that didn't really help I don't think



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy