K Sera Collisions and Near Misses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 6th 2013


10203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but the roots, man, THE ROOTS!

And no, I'm not referring to the hip-hop group.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

lachis
March 7th 2013


240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

http://burninghouserecords.bandcamp.com/album/collisions-and-near-misses-2

if others were looking for a stream.

im really enjoying this, only a few songs in. quite solid so far

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2013


16089 Comments


this is bad music

toxin.
March 7th 2013


12424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what a hanson comment

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He was so flowing with hate after ripping apart andcas that he just had to comment on something he hates lol

iambandersnatch
March 8th 2013


1480 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"i'm with potsy, TDH has their moments but ugh casey is not the same without TREOS to restrain his crazy"

I'm the exact opposite, I find TREOS' stuff mostly boring and a bit hollow sounding (there's a few songs I can kind of get into), whereas TDH stuff sounds so full/heartfelt, not to mention a lot more interesting and entertaining. Especially in Color Spectrum he was all over the place, which for most people is a bad thing, but if it all works and is executed well then it's a great thing. Pure unadulterated Casey ftw

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2013


10203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree for the most part.

I've just always wanted TDH to have one concise album that's an accurate summation of their sound, but I'm not sure itll ever happen. I don't think they know what style it would even be

RivalSkoomaDealer
March 8th 2013


782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is the tits yo.

Digging: Danny Brown - Old

toxin.
March 8th 2013


12424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think you forgot that Mr. Hanson himself officially decreed this is bad music though.
time to cut your rating in half

PumpkinLord45
March 8th 2013


7 Comments


Sounds like a band that should have a song on a Burnout or Need for Speed game.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2013


10203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Glad you guys are digging it!

My friend made me change the summary back, so THERE.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2013


3450 Comments


changing the summary again i see?

Ecnalzen
March 9th 2013


6537 Comments


I really like TREOS and The Dear Hunter. On the other hand though, I did not really dig that song you linked from this.

ProjectFreak
March 14th 2013


1352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

TREOS...hollow? idk I think TDH is just full to bursting with pretense...songs like This Armistice send chills down my spine.

Also one could argue that TREOS got a lot better after Casey left...Mi Fa Mi is fantastic.

RivalSkoomaDealer
March 28th 2013


782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm almost ashamed to admit this, but I might like this better than Migrant.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2013


10203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I do for sure

ProjectFreak
April 1st 2013


1352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

finally listening to this. seems like a less schizophrenic and less self-indulgent TDH.
considering the things I dislike most about TDH are the schizophrenia and self-indulgence, i like this

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2013


10203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

< 3

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2013


3450 Comments


Jacob I can't believe you put this ahead of TTNG on your Q1 list. I mean it's good, but it's in no way as good as 13.0.0.0.0

ProjectFreak
April 5th 2013


1352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is WAY better than 13.0.0.0

Carry alone is better than that entire album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy