K Sera Collisions and Near Misses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ILJ
March 4th 2013


6852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dood I'm gonna be there. Assuming you're going to the one at Skullys.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"It's just that for about 2/3rds of this review it sounds like a 2.5 instead of a 4. I feel like i would have had a little disclaimer in the actual review itself towards the beginning. But that's just my opinion lol "



My aim was to show how there's this logical reasoning about the album that goes, "well this is a rip-off, so it can't be considered great," but that the album shows its worth with repeated listens. You bring up a great point, and I'll definitely look for a way to express that more clearly. =]

ILJ
March 4th 2013


6852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Yeah totes. Can't be at Circa on wednesday though : /"



That's a damn shame. I just printed my tickets out today. I'm hoping MtB plays some older stuff from Planet of Ice but it'll be great either way. I shouldn't miss much of this to lab, at least I hope not.

CasinoColumbus
March 4th 2013


340 Comments


Summary has me intrigued, but I sure as hell will disagree with it entirely.

Edit: Dream Like I Do is pretty damn cool.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I changed the summary into something really funny and silly, and you guys can attack me for it and I would completely understand



Wolfhorde told me to do it

atrink
March 4th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is the dumbest summary i've ever read. I love it

ILJ
March 4th 2013


6852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hue

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Killed

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One Of Us Certainly Is The Killer

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

*sigh* ok summary changed, I will be an adult now I promise

bloc
March 4th 2013


35652 Comments


And I thought The Dear Hunter was bland...

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well I guess it makes sense that if you don't like TDH, this wouldn't be up your alley.



Why are all your posts today disappointing me, though, Bloc?!

bloc
March 4th 2013


35652 Comments


You seem to only review things I don't like ;)

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That actually makes me sadder than you probably think!

ILJ
March 5th 2013


6852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice dig potsy. kitty4lyfe

ProjectFreak
March 5th 2013


1652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You said this was by 'pupils of Casey Crescenzo' and I thought you meant this was a TREOS side project and got really bummed =/



i actually can't sit through most TDH albums (at lesat the Acts) but this looks like something i'd be into, good review

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review, man.



I will most certainly have to check this out. And I, for one, approve of the original summary.

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet review, Omaha. this definitely seems like my thing! mind pos

Cygnatti
March 5th 2013


26430 Comments


it is your thing, toxin. it is.

Digging: Elysia Crampton - American Drift

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

these dudes have a nice early-era Muse vibe, I like it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy