K Sera Collisions and Near Misses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
atrink
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's just that for about 2/3rds of this review it sounds like a 2.5 instead of a 4. I feel like i would have had a little disclaimer in the actual review itself towards the beginning. But that's just my opinion lol

ILJ
March 4th 2013



6615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is pretty good but yeah disagree with that summary hard.

Digging: Mastodon - Once More 'Round the Sun

Xenophanes
Emeritus
March 4th 2013



10585 Comments


I think I'm seeing the Dear Hunter like a day after Bad Religion. Gonna be a disparaging two days

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

ILJ
March 4th 2013



6615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dood I'm gonna be there. Assuming you're going to the one at Skullys.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
March 4th 2013



10585 Comments


Yeah totes. Can't be at Circa on wednesday though : /

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"It's just that for about 2/3rds of this review it sounds like a 2.5 instead of a 4. I feel like i would have had a little disclaimer in the actual review itself towards the beginning. But that's just my opinion lol "

My aim was to show how there's this logical reasoning about the album that goes, "well this is a rip-off, so it can't be considered great," but that the album shows its worth with repeated listens. You bring up a great point, and I'll definitely look for a way to express that more clearly. =]

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

ILJ
March 4th 2013



6615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Yeah totes. Can't be at Circa on wednesday though : /"

That's a damn shame. I just printed my tickets out today. I'm hoping MtB plays some older stuff from Planet of Ice but it'll be great either way. I shouldn't miss much of this to lab, at least I hope not.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
March 4th 2013



10585 Comments


I have a choir concert that night. Hopefully it is mandatory then I can miss it, but I still have to drop off someone at the airport Sooooo......

CasinoColumbus
March 4th 2013



340 Comments


Summary has me intrigued, but I sure as hell will disagree with it entirely.

Edit: Dream Like I Do is pretty damn cool.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I changed the summary into something really funny and silly, and you guys can attack me for it and I would completely understand

Wolfhorde told me to do it

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is the dumbest summary i've ever read. I love it

ILJ
March 4th 2013



6615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hue

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Killed

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One Of Us Certainly Is The Killer

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

*sigh* ok summary changed, I will be an adult now I promise

bloc
March 4th 2013



34669 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

And I thought The Dear Hunter was bland...

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well I guess it makes sense that if you don't like TDH, this wouldn't be up your alley.

Why are all your posts today disappointing me, though, Bloc?!

bloc
March 4th 2013



34669 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You seem to only review things I don't like ;)

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That actually makes me sadder than you probably think!

ILJ
March 5th 2013



6615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice dig potsy. kitty4lyfe



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy