Soilwork The Living Infinite
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
trainofconsequence
September 26th 2013


1443 Comments


This has some solid riffing most the way through

Emyay
September 26th 2013


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

slightly above average riffing + boring everything else = snooze

RogueNine
October 15th 2013


1800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So it turns out I really like this album, probably because it's pseudo-melodic death/alternative metal. You guys have any recs for bands/albums like this that are entry-level?

XfingTheSullen
October 18th 2013


3110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Putting Figure Number Five alongside this. Urgh. Anyway, great album. But Colored Sands and Vermis, at the very least, trump it as AOTY

Digging: Assemble The Chariots - World Architects

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


17435 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's been comprehensively eclipsed by like 10-15 metal albums this year but it's still awesome.

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

RogueNine
October 18th 2013


1800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jac, I feel like you'd especially be the guy that could rec me stuff like this.

r0bbb
October 18th 2013


297 Comments


i like this a lot, i think "Long Live The Misanthrope" is my favorite here, along with Antidotes.

Toondude10
November 5th 2013


7251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My god, why have I never listened to these guys before. Just that first track is like a kick in the nuts.

Digging: Soilwork - The Ride Majestic

XfingTheSullen
November 6th 2013


3110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

10-15 you say? Whoa mofucka, you sure listen to lots of stuff Jac. I just downloaded the newest one by Shade Empire and intend to do a review, the ratings are very high so we'll see.

Yazz_Flute
January 6th 2014


18929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's so weird that a Soilwork album has a 4.1 average with over 500 ratings.

XingKing
January 6th 2014


11128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their first three records easily deserve something similar

tempest--
January 6th 2014


16377 Comments


it's crazy like they're not even that good!

XingKing
January 6th 2014


11128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're not even that good at not being beautiful!

FearThyEvil
January 6th 2014


13448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just realized I didn't put this on my favorites of 2013 yet I rated it higher than quite a few albums on there. Must have forgotten about it.

Toondude10
January 6th 2014


7251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This should've been on the best albums of 2013 list for sure.

Destructerator
January 7th 2014


853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sputnik's staff only like obscure indie albums that won't get them any hits. I have not heard of a single band on the lest.

XingKing
January 7th 2014


11128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

User voting ended early December and now we are a week into January and still no Users list

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2014


22969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this should be in the top 10

Digging: Fuck the Facts - Desire Will Rot

Toondude10
January 7th 2014


7251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

is awesome

Willie
Moderator
January 7th 2014


16350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

Yep



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy