Soilwork The Living Infinite
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
thespaceforthis
July 5th 2013


518 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cygnatti, your mom is silly



XfingTheSullen, dont do it, this album deserves a 4





Artuma
July 5th 2013


19755 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahahaha the ratings of this guy



Super Collider 4.5

The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here 2.5

Wheel 1.0

Digging: Soda Bomb - Wanna Jam?

XfingTheSullen
July 11th 2013


3072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Listen to some new In Flames for comparison. Soilwork is so much of a better band than In Flames these days that it's not even funny. They were kinda equals at the time of Come Clarity/Stabbing the Drama, but since "The Panic Broadcast" the gap has been widening, and now it's an abyss.

Curse.
July 11th 2013


8037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They we equally shit when Sworn To A Great Divide and A Sense of Purpose came out

Cygnatti
July 11th 2013


25767 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Intro leads off of Tongue sound like sweet ass Sega era chiptunes. Some Sonic shit tight there
first sonic games were pretty much trve as fuck, mang.
Cygnatti, your mom is silly
nah, she's a bitch.

Digging: Darkthrone - Goatlord

XfingTheSullen
July 11th 2013


3072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They we equally shit when Sworn To A Great Divide and A Sense of Purpose came out



Agreed with that, STAGD was bad. But Soilwork's three bad albums were FNF, STD and STAGD. In Flames has already managed to out like 4 bad albums and shows no signs of stoppin.

Curse.
July 11th 2013


8037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I like FNF and STD a lot, STAGD is atrocious, and TPB was okay but got boring quick. Glad they picked themselves back up like this though

XfingTheSullen
July 11th 2013


3072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Naaaa, to me things started to get good with TPB. FNF and STD were mainstream to the core. And badly written. STAGD was STD mk 2 basically

JokineAugustus
July 11th 2013


7894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Extol or The National are halfway AOTY's so far.

Digging: Morbid Saint - Spectrum of Death

Deiclde
August 8th 2013


21 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've lowered my rating to 3, this album soon loses it's "charm" don't know what I was thinking giving this a 4, it's a 3 at best

thespaceforthis
August 15th 2013


518 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well you just suck



this album is fucking great

KILL
August 15th 2013


74094 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

piss is watchin bro

XfingTheSullen
August 18th 2013


3072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I got back to this album and I like it again

FrozenVain
August 21st 2013


2601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still a 4.5 though

ChancyWancy
August 25th 2013


32 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So, many months later, is it safe to call this album Soilwork's best all-around release?

ViperAces
August 25th 2013


12524 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ye

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 25th 2013


5643 Comments


The Chainheart Machine>>

XfingTheSullen
August 25th 2013


3072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is still rather bad and Soilwork is still annoying. This does objectively deserve a 4 for the effort, though. If I gave this a 3, I'd have to give all their other albums like 1,5.

PistolPete
August 25th 2013


3772 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

1st half: 4.5/5 (nearly flawless and classic metal)

2nd half: 3.5/5 (an average re-hash of the first half)

Digging: P.O.S. - Audition

XingKing
August 26th 2013


11090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is probably third or fourth best in my eyes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy