Soilwork The Living Infinite
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fromtheinside
March 10th 2013



16385 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i think i'm diong this album wrong.

super dee duper hard 3.1

Digging: Lord Mantis - Death Mask

StormChaser
March 11th 2013



254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh thanks. Get this to the Realm of Best New Music. Now.

Willie
Moderator
March 11th 2013



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

Not without other staff support... so, won't happen.

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2013



7162 Comments


Ah. I've listened to this and was not impressed tbh. For me, it's just too long. If they trimmed it down to one concise disc, my opinion would be more favorable.

Digging: Floor - Oblation

FrozenVain
March 11th 2013



2262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree

Willie
Moderator
March 11th 2013



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

It's just too long? Stop the album when you're done listening. It doesn't mean that it's bad or deserves a lower rating if all the songs are good.

BigPleb
March 11th 2013



28486 Comments


Bring this precise avg rating system to the masses Willie!

KjSwantko
March 11th 2013



8721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Most of the staff doesn't like this, Willie?

Willie
Moderator
March 11th 2013



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

Most of the staff are into indie/alternative (or whatever) and the few into metal tend to shy away from anything remotely mainstream.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



11391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We need more staff like Willie and Crysis.

Digging: Howls of Ebb - Vigils of the 3rd Eye

KjSwantko
March 11th 2013



8721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Weak. Gotta get that staff diversity up (i.e. more metal).

pissbore
March 11th 2013



9915 Comments


What post-2000 metal albums would you consider "not generic" Viper?


illud

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



11391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty sure you already said that, but I'll forgive you piss, you're not normally one to repeat yourself.

pissbore
March 11th 2013



9915 Comments


i said it BEFORE WILLIE DELETED HALF THE THREAD

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



11391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Now why would Willie do something like that?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2013



7162 Comments


I'm definitely into albums that are more concise. Here their presentation is just not diverse enough for me (despite some extra elements this is still the style they've always played for most of the time). These tracks also tend to bleed into one another, which makes for a fairly monotonous listen. Still... the reason I don't like it a lot might be that I'm not really fond of this style of metal.

StormChaser
March 11th 2013



254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh well, at least I tried.

NonApplicable
March 12th 2013



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Stop the album when you're done listening. It doesn't mean that it's bad or deserves a lower rating
if all the songs are good.


Album length despite good songs can hurt bands with a fatiguing sound(not saying Soilwork are do).
Lamb of God are big offenders IMO. I have a hard time getting through their records but I love
individual songs.

jesterhead92
March 12th 2013



57 Comments


Only given this one spin so far, but I got a pretty good first impression. Let the First Wave Rise is my favorite song so far.

FrozenVain
March 12th 2013



2262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"We need more staff like Willie and Crysis."

Hear, hear!!




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy