Soilwork The Living Infinite
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
StormChaser
March 11th 2013


370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh thanks. Get this to the Realm of Best New Music. Now.

Willie
Moderator
March 11th 2013


16198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

Not without other staff support... so, won't happen.

Digging: Paradise Lost - The Plague Within

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2013


7514 Comments


Ah. I've listened to this and was not impressed tbh. For me, it's just too long. If they trimmed it down to one concise disc, my opinion would be more favorable.

Digging: Luna Sol - Blood Moon

FrozenVain
March 11th 2013


2584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree

Willie
Moderator
March 11th 2013


16198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

It's just too long? Stop the album when you're done listening. It doesn't mean that it's bad or deserves a lower rating if all the songs are good.

BigPleb
March 11th 2013


40404 Comments


Bring this precise avg rating system to the masses Willie!

KjSwantko
March 11th 2013


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Most of the staff doesn't like this, Willie?

Willie
Moderator
March 11th 2013


16198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

Most of the staff are into indie/alternative (or whatever) and the few into metal tend to shy away from anything remotely mainstream.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


16270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

We need more staff like Willie and Crysis.

Digging: Gay Kiss - Preservation Measures

KjSwantko
March 11th 2013


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Weak. Gotta get that staff diversity up (i.e. more metal).

pissbore
March 11th 2013


10966 Comments


What post-2000 metal albums would you consider "not generic" Viper?


illud

Digging: Order From Chaos - Stillbirth Machine

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


16270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty sure you already said that, but I'll forgive you piss, you're not normally one to repeat yourself.

pissbore
March 11th 2013


10966 Comments


i said it BEFORE WILLIE DELETED HALF THE THREAD

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


16270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Now why would Willie do something like that?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2013


7514 Comments


I'm definitely into albums that are more concise. Here their presentation is just not diverse enough for me (despite some extra elements this is still the style they've always played for most of the time). These tracks also tend to bleed into one another, which makes for a fairly monotonous listen. Still... the reason I don't like it a lot might be that I'm not really fond of this style of metal.

StormChaser
March 11th 2013


370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh well, at least I tried.

NonApplicable
March 12th 2013


2068 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Stop the album when you're done listening. It doesn't mean that it's bad or deserves a lower rating

if all the songs are good.




Album length despite good songs can hurt bands with a fatiguing sound(not saying Soilwork are do).

Lamb of God are big offenders IMO. I have a hard time getting through their records but I love

individual songs.

Digging: Hawk Eyes - Everything Is Fine

jesterhead92
March 12th 2013


163 Comments


Only given this one spin so far, but I got a pretty good first impression. Let the First Wave Rise is my favorite song so far.

Digging: Envy - Atheist?s Cornea

FrozenVain
March 12th 2013


2584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"We need more staff like Willie and Crysis."



Hear, hear!!



FrozenVain
March 12th 2013


2584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey, Skele! You really think figure number five is better than both Chainheart and Predators Portrait?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy