Bring Me the Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
July 22nd 2014


11650 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've always liked his lyrics in the last two records, in places on SS.



His voice suits the sound of the band, but that's just my opinion. ha

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2014


15028 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just wish he'd try some real singing instead of that whiny shouting, he sort of tries here but just sounds like Linkin Park guy

Digging: The Pineapple Thief - Your Wilderness

ChoccyPhilly
July 22nd 2014


11380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree that it suits, but it's not wow or whatever. However, it is quite a unique metalcore voice from SS onwards. Nah, lyrics are mediocre at best with touches of vague intrigue, like the quiet part of sleepwalking

Digging: Inter Arma - Paradise Gallows

DrGonzo1937
July 22nd 2014


11650 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol



I reckon the next album will be more polished, vocally if nothing else.

ChoccyPhilly
July 22nd 2014


11380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They don't seem keen on doing the same album twice at least

Slut
July 22nd 2014


4057 Comments


i'm not a fan of some of the lyrics here.

ChoccyPhilly
July 22nd 2014


11380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

80% of them are bad here

DrGonzo1937
July 22nd 2014


11650 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Choc, you're way to harsh on the lyrics. lol There's some nice work

DrGonzo1937
July 22nd 2014


11650 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Choc, you're way to harsh on the lyrics. lol There's some nice work

ChoccyPhilly
July 22nd 2014


11380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hmm you're right.



79% are bad

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2014


15028 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haw

DrGonzo1937
July 22nd 2014


11650 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

30.79% -- is correct.

ChoccyPhilly
July 22nd 2014


11380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

60.79%. Any less and you're pushing it.



Seriously though? Empire, crooked, Shadow Moses and many others have bad/boring lyrics

DrGonzo1937
July 23rd 2014


11650 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Empire? lyrics rule on that track. You can have Shadow Moses

ChoccyPhilly
July 23rd 2014


11380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They're tolerable, but honestly nothing special.

Crawl
July 23rd 2014


1957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Let's not forget Antivist when it comes to awful lyrics

Betray
July 23rd 2014


6769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album has probably gotten the most overly critical reception in history

Digging: Infant Annihilator - The Elysian Grandeval Galèriarch

ChoccyPhilly
July 23rd 2014


11380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

On wikipedia, all of the music sites praise this much more than what it's worth, including this site too, somehow

Tunaboy45
July 23rd 2014


12270 Comments


Heard this, sounds like every other scene mallcore band to me. Don't understand the attraction really.

ChoccyPhilly
July 23rd 2014


11380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The electronic elements are pretty different to most metalcore bands, but I wouldn't call them mindblowing or something



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy