Bring Me the Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
trackbytrackreviews
July 10th 2014


1349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Has anyone else noticed that Oli Sykes has been bulking up

DrGonzo1937
July 10th 2014


5897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There is a Hell is kinda better

A lot better

Digging: Ilenkus - The Crossing

trackbytrackreviews
July 10th 2014


1349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seriously, came across this on Tumblr lol

http://olober-psycho.tumblr.com/post/91329332733/all-i-gotta-say-is-damn

ChoccyPhilly
July 10th 2014


7178 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Another reason for his nation of fan girls to become even more obsessed

Digging: Swallowed - Lunarterial

DrGonzo1937
July 10th 2014


5897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

fuck, dudes been pumping it up

Betray
July 10th 2014


3531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

god damn lmao


Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Between the Buried and Me

Mort.
July 10th 2014


3762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fucking shopped innit?

good for him if he has been getting buff tho

Digging: Sianvar - Sianvar

Diamondize
July 10th 2014


1367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

he's almost as dreamy as andy

almost

Greenpaw
July 13th 2014


219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I loved this album when I first listened to it, but on a couple re-listens I feel like it's just not as consistent as it should be.

Thinking a 3.5/4 might be more appropriate, but BMTH is definitely moving in the right direction with this album.

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

ChoccyPhilly
July 13th 2014


7178 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't agree with the rating, but yeah, their direction is promising

TalonsOfFire
July 20th 2014


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The House of Wolves sounds like they're trying to be Linkin Park

Digging: Stella Luna - Stargazer

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


7178 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wait til you get to Crooked Young or Go To Hell

TalonsOfFire
July 20th 2014


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If I make it that far

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


7178 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Don't like it so far? Can You Feel My Heart is decent and Sleepwalking is the best track IMO. Snakes and Hospitals are worth the listen but the rest are bad

TalonsOfFire
July 20th 2014


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't dislike it but it's not great or anything. And I'm listening as someone who still sort of likes There Is A Hell... but it's not bad so far. His vocals sound way too much like Linkin Park guy though which is probably whats putting me off the most. Can you feel my heart is best so far though

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


7178 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Crucify Me beats everything on this album. It beats most metalcore in general.

the one thing I have against this is their unadventurous songwriting. If they combined the songwriting from There is a Hell and the sonic elements of this, that would be such a good album

TalonsOfFire
July 20th 2014


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The "professionals" don't agree:

Professional ratings
Aggregate scores
Source Rating
Metacritic (81/100)[48]
Review scores
Source Rating
AbsolutePunk (80%)[49]
Allmusic 4/5 stars[34]
BBC (Positive)[37]
The Guardian 3/5 stars[51]
NME (8/10)[52]
musicOMH 4/4 stars[53]
Shields Gazette (7/10)[54]
Sputnikmusic (4/5)[5]
Metal Hammer (9/10)[6]
The Needle Drop (4/10)[55]
Inyourspeakers (52/100)[56]

Mort.
July 20th 2014


3762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

crucify me is their strongest song

really impressed me when they came out with that track

TalonsOfFire
July 20th 2014


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah Crucify Me's definitely their best song

Tunaboy45
July 20th 2014


2537 Comments


I fucking despise this band with every fiber of my being.
(sorry guys)

Digging: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross - The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy