Bring Me the Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emyay
May 30th 2014



5768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i will check it out

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014



5200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Definitely worth a spin. Shame Jona left, I bet this would have sounded so much better.

ChoccyPhilly
May 30th 2014



3449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

As nice as these new electronic sounds that Fish brings to the band, I think Jona suited the band more. Songwriting was better as a whole on There is a Hell

Digging: Sun Kil Moon - Benji

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014



698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

While I miss them using 2 guitars, songs like And the Snakes... and Hospital for Souls wouldn't have been possible without Fish

Digging: Sigur Ros - Kveikur

ChoccyPhilly
May 30th 2014



3449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Mmm i agree. Verse Chorus Verse structure on this annoys me, because they've shown they can write better. Hopefully next LP will develop from this, musically and lyrically

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014



5200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album did have two guitars though lol, but i know what you mean.

But yeah, Song compositions were a lot better in There's a hell...

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014



698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They have a touring guitar for performing anything on There's a Hell and Suicide Season

ChoccyPhilly
May 30th 2014



3449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I wonder what Fish does during those songs...

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014



5200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wanks off

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014



698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He's the guy on the left... literally does nothing but kinda fake play it
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G3XDSQiLcPM

ChoccyPhilly
May 30th 2014



3449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol he might as well just jump into the crowd for those songs cos all he's doing is jumping on the spot. Good backing vocalist though

DrGonzo1937
May 31st 2014



5200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Might seem like I've bumming Jona, but his backing vocals were excellent and suited the band better. But I guess with this kind of sound it might not work as well

ChoccyPhilly
May 31st 2014



3449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nah I completely agree. His and Sykes vocals suit each other well and I hope Fish plays more of a prominent role in later albums

DrGonzo1937
May 31st 2014



5200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If he lasts that long. lol Fish might end up the same way Jona did. Didn't the original rhythm guitarist get the bullet from Oli as well?

ChoccyPhilly
May 31st 2014



3449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah but I read somewhere that Oli thought that he and Fish jam really well together on a musical view and if he still wants to experiment with new sounds then he's gonna need Fish

trackbytrackreviews
May 31st 2014



698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The original rhythm got fired because he got lazy, barely played anyhting at shows and apparently once didn't even come out, so they had to play with only lead and bass.

Fozzie
June 4th 2014



328 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Weak band.

I beat people up who listen to this music.

Killerhit
June 4th 2014



5209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

then beat us up

DrGonzo1937
June 5th 2014



5200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

trying to troll so hard

titanslayer
June 5th 2014



1458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy