Bring Me the Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


1166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

~I can't drown my sperm they know how to swim~

This is much better than expected after months of not listening to it

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 30th 2014


2652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't mind "Antivist" but it's a shit song

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


1166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's mindless fun live

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


5725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the production is pretty terrible

How so? I actually thought it was great.

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


1166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production is not bad, Oli is always shit even with studio magic

ScarlettPimpernail
May 30th 2014


206 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

True. He was pretty awful live. Not like the fangirls cared.

Digging: Tower of Rome - All Is Lost...All Is Lost...All Is Yet To Be Found

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


5725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I actually thought, next to There is a hell, this is their best produced album.

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


1166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well that happens when ou got the producer of Still Life and Blackwater Park at the helm of There is a Hell

Meanwhile this was produced by the guy who did Limp Bizkit records

ChoccyPhilly
May 30th 2014


6570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh the different shows. I don't think there's anything wrong with the production here. It's fitting for some of the new sounds they play with

Digging: /F - sj JJ*F : Pq?~?; ??????/?a?/?a/ J#?(?. .

Emyay
May 30th 2014


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dude didn't produce blackwater park, he just mixed it. sorry to pick nits

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


5725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Terry Date is better known for doing the Deftones, too. Fuck Bizkit. lol

Emyay
May 30th 2014


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah i mean, just bc a producer has worked with a shitty band doesn't make him a bad producer. if a band makes a lot of money (ie limp) they can afford an awesome producer

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


5725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well said.

I really enjoyed the sound from this. It's heavy as fuck, them drums tear your ears right off.

Emyay
May 30th 2014


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah the production on this isn't the problem. i haven't heard anything else by this band though so i don't know how it compares or whatever.

Mort.
May 30th 2014


3679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

production is probably best on this, although theyve never really had production issues on their albums (except for maybe their debut)



Digging: Artificial Brain - Labyrinth Constellation

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


5725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Debut production was bogging, SS had patchy production.
Check out There is a Hell Emyay, their best record by a landslide if you like a hardcore sound.

Emyay
May 30th 2014


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i will check it out

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


5725 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Definitely worth a spin. Shame Jona left, I bet this would have sounded so much better.

ChoccyPhilly
May 30th 2014


6570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

As nice as these new electronic sounds that Fish brings to the band, I think Jona suited the band more. Songwriting was better as a whole on There is a Hell

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


1166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

While I miss them using 2 guitars, songs like And the Snakes... and Hospital for Souls wouldn't have been possible without Fish



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy