Bring Me the Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
June 30th 2014


11463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0



I wish they used the extended intro they used for the BBC session, because it has that awesome guitar part before all the other instruments come crashing in. Check it out if you haven't, Mal



Yeah I saw that, it's pretty cool.

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't mind the radio edit version either as I call it, but I wish they used the extended version for the album

DrGonzo1937
June 30th 2014


11463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Really surprised they never. I remember them using it for a preview of the song before release and it would have been great.

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I know right, it would actually give it some longevity

DrGonzo1937
June 30th 2014


11463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Normally it's the album that gets the extra shit, not the cut. lol

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i extended intro alone (2 minutes) is a B-side and there are a couple of youtube vids of people trying to merge it together, but the sound quality all of a sudden change and I wish they just released it as an album version

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's the most annoying for me, because it was the first version I heard, so now the radio edit feels so limited and like they stole the true version from me

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sort your shit out BMTH

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Only if the songs are good

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The worst bit is that we'll probably have to wait another year and a half for it

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Definitely true. Their tour is huge, so I expect it'll take longer anyway, plus they need time for typical BMTH antics

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

More gigs... more targets.

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've heard they've done stupid things live, but I've never actually heard any examples. Don't think the fans care anyway, especially if some are willing to buy from his criminal clothing line

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

We've reached an all time low....



Drop Dead Clothing

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

100 quid for a jumper? naaaah, not even for my favourite bands. It's not that bad though, I would wear it if it were like 20 quid and I liked them more

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's more creative than most bands, who just have their album cover printed on a shirt.



Yes, I'm actually partially defending them

ChoccyPhilly
June 30th 2014


11367 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Maybe... but it's all relevant!

DrGonzo1937
July 1st 2014


11463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This thread is offically dead.

DrGonzo1937
July 1st 2014


11463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Weakest tracks on here:



Seen It All Before

The House Of Wolves

The Crooked Young

Hospital for Souls



More so with the latter two.

Betray
July 1st 2014


6669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"weakest tracks:



The House Of Wolves

Can You Feel My Heart

Go To Hell, For Heaven's Sake"



Just a question so I can understand better, have either of you seen BMTH live since Sempiternal's release?

Digging: Katatonia - The Fall of Hearts



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy