Bring Me the Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


2396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's mindless fun live

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the production is pretty terrible



How so? I actually thought it was great.

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


2396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production is not bad, Oli is always shit even with studio magic

ScarlettPimpernail
May 30th 2014


261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

True. He was pretty awful live. Not like the fangirls cared.

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I actually thought, next to There is a hell, this is their best produced album.

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


2396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well that happens when ou got the producer of Still Life and Blackwater Park at the helm of There is a Hell



Meanwhile this was produced by the guy who did Limp Bizkit records

ChoccyPhilly
May 30th 2014


9996 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh the different shows. I don't think there's anything wrong with the production here. It's fitting for some of the new sounds they play with

Digging: Bosse-de-Nage - All Fours

Emyay
May 30th 2014


6153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dude didn't produce blackwater park, he just mixed it. sorry to pick nits

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Terry Date is better known for doing the Deftones, too. Fuck Bizkit. lol

Emyay
May 30th 2014


6153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah i mean, just bc a producer has worked with a shitty band doesn't make him a bad producer. if a band makes a lot of money (ie limp) they can afford an awesome producer

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well said.



I really enjoyed the sound from this. It's heavy as fuck, them drums tear your ears right off.

Emyay
May 30th 2014


6153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah the production on this isn't the problem. i haven't heard anything else by this band though so i don't know how it compares or whatever.

Mort.
May 30th 2014


5991 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

production is probably best on this, although theyve never really had production issues on their albums (except for maybe their debut)





Digging: Integrity - The Blackest Curse

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Debut production was bogging, SS had patchy production.

Check out There is a Hell Emyay, their best record by a landslide if you like a hardcore sound.

Emyay
May 30th 2014


6153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i will check it out

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Definitely worth a spin. Shame Jona left, I bet this would have sounded so much better.

ChoccyPhilly
May 30th 2014


9996 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

As nice as these new electronic sounds that Fish brings to the band, I think Jona suited the band more. Songwriting was better as a whole on There is a Hell

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


2396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

While I miss them using 2 guitars, songs like And the Snakes... and Hospital for Souls wouldn't have been possible without Fish

ChoccyPhilly
May 30th 2014


9996 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Mmm i agree. Verse Chorus Verse structure on this annoys me, because they've shown they can write better. Hopefully next LP will develop from this, musically and lyrically

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album did have two guitars though lol, but i know what you mean.



But yeah, Song compositions were a lot better in There's a hell...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy