Bring Me the Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DreamAgain
May 29th 2014


440 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Okay, Blessed+Cursed might be better. Been listening to a lot of BMTH lately.



This album is still great though. Not sure where the hate is coming from. I love the ambiance and tone.

ChoccyPhilly
May 29th 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Too many weak songs like Crooked Youth, House of Wolves and Go To Hell For Heaven's sake that just don't do anything good. Even the better aren't drawn out enough such as the start of Shadow Moses.



It was nice that they played with different song structures on There is a Hell but it appears they stagnated in that area on this. Couple of decent songs, but nothing overly special though

betray
May 29th 2014


7068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"weak songs"



"House of Wolves and Go To Hell For Heaven's Sake"



huh?!?!?!?

Digging: The Amity Affliction - This Could Be Heartbreak

Green Baron
May 29th 2014


22416 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

THIS IS SEMPTINERAL!

ChoccyPhilly
May 29th 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Weak songs because they've done so much better. Sure, they're kinda catchy but not as good as something like Crucify Me, which really showed their potential and what they're capable of

Killerhit
May 29th 2014


5916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lotta shit on this album



but a lotta good stuff too

Green Baron
May 29th 2014


22416 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i don't hate it

SnakeDelilah
May 29th 2014


16108 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Shit production.

Digging: Direct Hit! - Wasted Mind

Killerhit
May 29th 2014


5916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the production is pretty terrible

betray
May 29th 2014


7068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

...really? I like it.

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


2965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

~I can't drown my sperm they know how to swim~



This is much better than expected after months of not listening to it

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 30th 2014


7726 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't mind "Antivist" but it's a shit song

Digging: Young Thug - JEFFERY

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


2965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's mindless fun live

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


11730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the production is pretty terrible



How so? I actually thought it was great.

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


2965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production is not bad, Oli is always shit even with studio magic

ScarlettPimpernail
May 30th 2014


270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

True. He was pretty awful live. Not like the fangirls cared.

DrGonzo1937
May 30th 2014


11730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I actually thought, next to There is a hell, this is their best produced album.

trackbytrackreviews
May 30th 2014


2965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well that happens when ou got the producer of Still Life and Blackwater Park at the helm of There is a Hell



Meanwhile this was produced by the guy who did Limp Bizkit records

ChoccyPhilly
May 30th 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh the different shows. I don't think there's anything wrong with the production here. It's fitting for some of the new sounds they play with

Emyay
May 30th 2014


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dude didn't produce blackwater park, he just mixed it. sorry to pick nits



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy