Bring Me the Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
altforazninva5in
March 3rd 2013


263 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This is actually a good review, not sure why it's getting negged



pos'd

TheMoreira
March 3rd 2013


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

3 is a fair score to this album.

ChuckyTruant
March 3rd 2013


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

can't help but love this

TheMoreira
March 3rd 2013


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The opening track is gold. The synth does a whole lot for it.

ChuckyTruant
March 3rd 2013


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Honestly the whole thing is gold for me

ILJ
March 4th 2013


6850 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Man if they wrote a consistent album it'd be so damn good.

TheMoreira
March 4th 2013


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I see this as their most consistent release.. I really don't know what you mean with "consistent" by now.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2013


16831 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Solid 2.

Macros
March 4th 2013


157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I disagree with your rating and a couple of things you say but this is a good review. Have a pos.

ILJ
March 4th 2013


6850 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"I see this as their most consistent release.. I really don't know what you mean with "consistent" by now."



It's their most consistently not bad, but it's still inconsistent. Only tracks I really dug were the closer and "and the Snakes Start to Sing." Everything else was okay to really bad.

fish.
March 4th 2013


22391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Are you kidding, it's almost too inconsistent. I can barely pick a favourite song, Anti Vist is the worst and after that it's a crapshoot

Digging: Miguel - Wildheart

BigPleb
March 4th 2013


41705 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Crooked Young is pretty bad too

BigPleb
March 4th 2013


41705 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

You've 4'd it and don't think there is a bad track? Isn't that like 4.5 material?

BigPleb
March 4th 2013


41705 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

You makes no sense half the time anyway aha

Dryden
March 4th 2013


13420 Comments


dont lose sleep over his rating now

BigPleb
March 4th 2013


41705 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Where did Dryden come from all of a sudden? Pretty accurate cad.

Funeralopolis
March 4th 2013


12841 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I can see why people don't like this, I enjoy it but:



-it is inconsistent in theme, some are really upbeat some are mellow not all songs flow well together or have consistent direction



-production is questionable



-guitarwork is pretty boring but they make up for it in other ways, I don't really think it makes sense to look at this like a heavy metal album when it is trying to be more like an indie album.



-Crooked Young and Antivist are terrible.



-Some of the hooks sound really forced



-This isn't Portishead

Digging: Peter Gabriel - Melt

BigPleb
March 4th 2013


41705 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The Portishead point sold it for me.

BigPleb
March 4th 2013


41705 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Troll ratings, so sputnik

Funeralopolis
March 4th 2013


12841 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea the amount of butthurt is too damn high



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy