Bring Me the Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyrael
August 10th 2014


20893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea lucky u

xiLeadFeather
August 15th 2014


59 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Contrary to popular belief, this album's literally become an instant classic for me. It's been over a year and I still spin it at least twice weekly.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
August 15th 2014


22004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Contrary to popular belief

Digging: Miguel - Kaleidoscope Dream

adr
August 15th 2014


2864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agrd

Digging: Horrendous - Ecdysis

ChoccyPhilly
August 15th 2014


7171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is very popular, just not with the sputnik scene. bad songs like Crooked Young stop this from being anything but slightly above average. Besides, their best song isn't even on this

Digging: Swallowed - Lunarterial

SnakeDelilah
August 15th 2014


7856 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

album is bullshit

Digging: Sun Kil Moon - Benji

xiLeadFeather
August 15th 2014


59 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What's their best song? And I actually liked Crooked Young lol. And yes yes, you're right it is popular. I phrased it wrong, I meant contrary to this site's dislike.

BassDemon333
August 15th 2014


3399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Crooked Young is awful they should have put one of the awesome bonus tracks on this instead.

Digging: Slipknot - .5: The Gray Chapter

xiLeadFeather
August 15th 2014


59 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I must be the only person who liked it haha. I think they should've definitely put Deathbed on there. My favorite song from
the new era BMTH.

ChoccyPhilly
August 15th 2014


7171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Crucify Me is their best song by a mile. Fair enough. I respect this for what it is but it's way too inconsistent

ChoccyPhilly
August 15th 2014


7171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They should have put the extended intro for Shadow Moses as the album version. They play it live and I have no idea why they didnt

LepreCon
August 15th 2014


4141 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ugh band is awful, fuck

xiLeadFeather
August 15th 2014


59 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I agree with you on the Intro, Choccy. Crucify Me is an amazing song and probably one of four I liked on the last album. Maybe I'll re-listen to it and suddenly like There Is A Hell more. I just know that when I first grooved it, I wasn't feeling it too much. Plus, I love Oli's Sam Carter impression on Sempiternal.

ChoccyPhilly
August 15th 2014


7171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've said this a lot but There is A Hell has much better songwriting in contrast to this. If they combined the two together, they could easily produce something amazing. I don't listen to it much besides Crucify Me but It Never Ends was alright, I guess

xiLeadFeather
August 15th 2014


59 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hearing Crucify Me again actually made me realize how great of songwriter's they actually are when they put their minds to it. It Never Ends was decent. I liked Fuck quite a bit because of Josh's vocals. And I remember really liking Blessed With A Curse. I 100% agree with you though, if they combined the two albums it would've been stronger. Maybe I wasn't open enough listening to There is a Hell the first few times.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
August 15th 2014


22004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sadness will never end is their best song smh

Mall
August 15th 2014


1080 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

[2]

Mort.
August 15th 2014


3760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if they ever did a show where they just played all of SS id be so happy

Digging: Sianvar - Sianvar

TalonsOfFire
August 15th 2014


8114 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

SS and There is a Hell are their best, 3.5's at the most

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

Mort.
August 15th 2014


3760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4.5 for me

nostalgia probs factors into it heavily



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy