Steven Wilson The Raven That Refused to Sing (And Other Stories)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Onirium
September 16th 2014


3032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@fallenbird Luminol is definitely not the best track on here, but it works brilliantly as an opener imo

Mythodea
September 17th 2014


4121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Wizard Musical differencies. Some want jazz, others want rock or metal. At least that's what I know.

Digging: Dixie Dregs - What If

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 17th 2014


24599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

This album is brilliant. Loved in in 2013, love it now.

Digging: The National - Sleep Well Beast

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2014


39151 Comments


Really like the vocal sections of Luminol

Digging: Soundtrack (Television) - BoJack Horseman

Artuma
September 17th 2014


28966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

luminol is amazing

Digging: Gang of Youths - Go Farther in Lightness

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2014


39151 Comments


HERE WE ALL ARE
BORN INTO A STRUGGLE
TO COME SO FAR
BUT END UP RETURNING TO DUST

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2014


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

i really loved the instrumentals from this, but I really didn't dig Steven's vocals too much on a lot of tracks. i mean they're

okay, but some of the lyrics were eh and those "haaaaah uuuuuh"'s in "Holy Drinker" come off as cheesy. at least that's my

opinion though.



also, Artuma i love your avatar. Amy Pond

Artuma
September 17th 2014


28966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love my av too it's nice that we agree

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2014


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

i added a little heart thing after her name, weird that it didnt appear. but yeah, dude i love her and the show too. i almost dated a girl that looks just like karen gillan, she was cool but not interested in me. oh well.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2014


39151 Comments


Everything SgtPepper just said is 100% correct

Artuma
September 17th 2014


28966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"i almost dated a girl that looks just like karen gillan, she was cool but not interested in me. oh well. "



damn. so sorry for ya

Artuma
September 17th 2014


28966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"i added a little heart thing after her name, weird that it didnt appear."



sputnik doesn't know love

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2014


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

hey rowan. i like your avatar too by the way, Waynes World movies are classics. but i dont know, vocals were at times fun though. even the cheesy ones are kind of fun to sing a long to. Like the one you mentioned from Luminol and I even do the "haaaa uuuuhs" from holy drinker too sometimes.



i dont mean to sound like im complaining about the vocals/lyrics or anything, you really come to the album for the instrumentals and the vocals work most of the time i guess. idk im tired and rambling.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2014


39151 Comments


"i almost dated a girl that looks just like karen gillan, she was cool but not interested in me. oh well. "
dude I'm so sorry that sounds like the perfect girl
@Sgt Yeah Wayne's World is the best ever! Yeah this isn't a vocally based album but they're still a flaw sometimes

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2014


39151 Comments


And yeah the show is the best recent episode was amazing

Onirium
September 17th 2014


3032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Vocals in the slower songs are better here in my opinion

zakalwe
September 17th 2014


22729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Almost dated = not a sniff.

Looks just like Karen Gillan = ginger

BigPleb
September 17th 2014


50959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

snooze hard.

zakalwe
September 17th 2014


22729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The raven hasn't sung to you Plebster, it knows and when your walking home it's going to fire a well aimed liquid shite straight into your open bag of chips

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2014


39151 Comments


BEST COMMENT EVER



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy