Veil of Maya All Things Set Aside
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


50545 Comments


You don't know what emo is

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


8010 Comments


you are saying i dont remember my peers listening to this music and telling me to listen aswell. you cannot rate my memory sir


I think what Xing is saying is that you aren't old enough to remember the "initial outbreak" of deathcore. You were like ten when deathcore first exploded so of course you don't remember it.

Digging: Beach Slang - Cheap Thrills On A Dead End Street

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


50545 Comments


emo has nothing to do with metal

Keliohesten
February 22nd 2013


50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i stand by my review. and my facts within it

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


50545 Comments


"i stand by my review. and my facts within it"

What are you Fox news?

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


50545 Comments


Notice no talk of metal or clean singing alternating with guttural vocals lol

http://rateyourmusic.com/genre/Emo/

Keliohesten
February 22nd 2013


50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

deathcore came in waves. i remember the outbreak of the jfac style deathcore. not the despised icon, red chord wave stuff that was gothenburg influenced

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


8010 Comments


What are you Fox news?



They don't care about facts either so it makes sense...

KSK1
February 22nd 2013


4090 Comments


Literally who fucking cares

Keliohesten
February 22nd 2013


50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"distortion-wracked music over screamed vocals" taken from your link

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


8010 Comments


i remember the outbreak of the jfac style deathcore. not the despised icon, red chord wave stuff that was gothenburg influenced


Exactly

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


50545 Comments


That's one sentence doesn't sum up the genre though, that could also be any sort of metal

Keliohesten
February 22nd 2013


50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Literally who fucking cares" thank you. i just thought i was defending my facts. i dont care about emo in the slightest nor will i ever.


Keliohesten
February 22nd 2013


50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thought metal had no place in emo. but that was in your description so..

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


50545 Comments


Then don't bring it up

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


50545 Comments


"thought metal had no place in emo. but that was in your description so.."

Where the fuck does it say anything about metal? It just says distorted guitars and screaming vocals, which could describe screamo or metalcore or hardcore punk or death metal or black metal or grindcore etc what's your fucking point you don't make any sense

Keliohesten
February 22nd 2013


50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

stick to reviews that review music you actually like instead of bashing a deathcore review. we all know its generally generic so i should have expected backlash.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


8010 Comments


lol you are so stupid

Keliohesten
February 22nd 2013


50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice assumption cool guy. whos the troll?

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


50545 Comments


People who can't admit they're wrong are just the worst



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy