Metallica Reload
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
February 16th 2013


46362 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

awful

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


51166 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Lars always wears those fucking bracelets and shit and does tons of arm movements in interviews and it's annoying as fuck goddamn all I hear are the bracelets rattling



demigod!
February 16th 2013


46362 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lars cant even drum

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


51166 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Not many people know that Cliff actually recorded all the drums on the first three albums

And Justice For All's drums were a drum machine that used Cliff's drums as samples, that's why they sound so artificial

Black Album was the first album where Lars actually wrote the drums and that's when they started to suck

demigod!
February 16th 2013


46362 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i actually didnt know Cliff even played drums at all. no wonder the band started slipping after he died.

pissbore
February 16th 2013


10155 Comments


lol

Digging: ZOM - Flesh Assimilation

DrMaximus
February 16th 2013


10273 Comments


Band is nothing without Cliff

Gwyn.
February 16th 2013


15540 Comments


He kinda kept them together too

I don't know a lot of stuff about Metallica but supposedly Cliff was like a voice of reason for them and they would've done a lot of stupid shit had it not been for him

tempest--
February 16th 2013


15488 Comments


well yeah I'd assume you're right because look what happened after he died

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


22362 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Terrible review

Digging: Celldweller - End of an Empire - Chapter 01: Time

undertakerpt
February 17th 2013


1410 Comments


Fool the neighbours into thinking you have twice as many items in your house, by placing mirrors behind them all.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2013


51166 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

That's what Lars does with his drums so he can feel like a man

he really just has a 4 piece and like 3 mirrors

tempest--
February 17th 2013


15488 Comments


He doesn't even have a lot of drums, he has like 2 normal toms and 2 floor toms. Hell, he doesn't even have a ride cymbal.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2013


22362 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

He uses a china as a ride which is fucking retarded

tempest--
February 17th 2013


15488 Comments


Agreed so hard, I watched Quebec Magnetic and he was using the china during The Four Horsemen chorus like wtf who even does that besides maybe some cool hardcore band that think it's funny to cover classic rock/metal songs and make them gay

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2013


22362 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Lars has been pretty shit since AJFA

wacknizzle
February 17th 2013


13734 Comments


Yep

piroga84
February 17th 2013


149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh mighty sputnik - readers ~why so serious~?

promise next time to be like the other reviews ;-)

(just joking!)

piroga84
February 17th 2013


149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and lars is actually decent in Reload, the music fits him

piroga84
February 17th 2013


149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if it was under the "rock" category in the site it would be better (for my rating approval also!)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy