Iceage You're Nothing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


riffoclock s so write guys

ApplicationToHeaven
February 16th 2013


1561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2.5? where's your morals???

RiffOClock
February 16th 2013


1049 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the parts as wholes don’t come together to form anything atmospheric


punk... atmospheric

The guitar leads provide the most interesting aspects but they mostly want to do their own thing


guitar LEADS doing their own thing OH SHIT

Cygnatti
February 16th 2013


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Lol riff

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21970 Comments


Yeah seriously, some people like this more than you do I'm affraid....

I wasn't talking about the album

RiffOClock
February 16th 2013


1049 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i dont hear enough mouth of the architect in here sorry guys 2/5

Cygnatti
February 16th 2013


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Successful trolling by yankee

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21970 Comments


Your definition of success is weird

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21970 Comments


All your system means is you start from 1.5 and stretch your average albums and above out from there. Cutting out all the albums you dont like. Which means a 2.5 is a great album to you, but this doesnt read that way. Just sounds like a normal 2.5. Not hard to figure out that you're confused.

2.5 is never a great album. It means it has some good stuff and it was worth the listen but overall it falls short. Just cos most albums are like that and many are worse doesn't mean the ratings should be inflated.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


anarchistfish are we friends on facebook

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21970 Comments


no

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


okay good just checking

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21970 Comments


might I ask why you ask

?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


Nope.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21970 Comments


ok

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


50458 Comments


Hey Batman, what killed the dinosaurs?

The band that did You're Nothing I Believe

oh yeah



Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

YankeeDudel
February 16th 2013


9313 Comments


"2.5 is never a great album. It means it has some good stuff and it was worth the listen but overall it falls short."

We went over this thats how most people rate 2.5s. But you supposedly rate different and only rate albums you like/think are above average. So a 2.5 on your scale is at least a 3.5 on sputnik's. Which your review does not read as. Keep ignoring this main point though.

"Just cos most albums are like that and many are worse doesn't mean the ratings should be inflated."

Fish its not my problem you cant find good albums. Most albums are in the middle yea but thats why we have music sites to sift through all the bad and meh to get to the good shit. Thats what we end up listening to and rating most of the time. If you really think only 3 albums deserve a 5, one of which is Slipknot, then you are music-ing very very wrong.


Digging: Coroner - Mental Vortex

RiffOClock
February 16th 2013


1049 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

might I ask why you ask

?

Nope.


+1.4

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


16089 Comments


i dont understand why people treat 5's like the holy grail. if you love an album a lot why not 5 it

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


21970 Comments


Again I ask you if you actually know what average means. I rate all albums I listen to. It just doesn't make sense to actively dislike music as often as most people here seem to make out. 1.5 just means there's nothing about it I like, even if there's nothing that actively puts me off. So anything higher than that means there's something noteworthy, but that doesn't make the whole album good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy