Iceage You're Nothing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013



16083 Comments


riffoclock s so write guys

ApplicationToHeaven
February 16th 2013



1558 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

2.5? where's your morals???

RiffOClock
February 16th 2013



1046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the parts as wholes don’t come together to form anything atmospheric


punk... atmospheric

The guitar leads provide the most interesting aspects but they mostly want to do their own thing


guitar LEADS doing their own thing OH SHIT

Cygnatti
February 16th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Lol riff

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013



21767 Comments


Yeah seriously, some people like this more than you do I'm affraid....

I wasn't talking about the album

RiffOClock
February 16th 2013



1046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i dont hear enough mouth of the architect in here sorry guys 2/5

Cygnatti
February 16th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Successful trolling by yankee

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013



21767 Comments


Your definition of success is weird

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013



21767 Comments


All your system means is you start from 1.5 and stretch your average albums and above out from there. Cutting out all the albums you dont like. Which means a 2.5 is a great album to you, but this doesnt read that way. Just sounds like a normal 2.5. Not hard to figure out that you're confused.

2.5 is never a great album. It means it has some good stuff and it was worth the listen but overall it falls short. Just cos most albums are like that and many are worse doesn't mean the ratings should be inflated.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013



16083 Comments


anarchistfish are we friends on facebook

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013



21767 Comments


no

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013



16083 Comments


okay good just checking

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013



21767 Comments


might I ask why you ask

?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013



16083 Comments


Nope.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013



21767 Comments


ok

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013



49955 Comments


Hey Batman, what killed the dinosaurs?

The band that did You're Nothing I Believe

oh yeah



Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

YankeeDudel
February 16th 2013



9311 Comments


"2.5 is never a great album. It means it has some good stuff and it was worth the listen but overall it falls short."

We went over this thats how most people rate 2.5s. But you supposedly rate different and only rate albums you like/think are above average. So a 2.5 on your scale is at least a 3.5 on sputnik's. Which your review does not read as. Keep ignoring this main point though.

"Just cos most albums are like that and many are worse doesn't mean the ratings should be inflated."

Fish its not my problem you cant find good albums. Most albums are in the middle yea but thats why we have music sites to sift through all the bad and meh to get to the good shit. Thats what we end up listening to and rating most of the time. If you really think only 3 albums deserve a 5, one of which is Slipknot, then you are music-ing very very wrong.


Digging: William Tyler - Impossible Truth

RiffOClock
February 16th 2013



1046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

might I ask why you ask

?

Nope.


+1.4

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013



16083 Comments


i dont understand why people treat 5's like the holy grail. if you love an album a lot why not 5 it

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013



21767 Comments


Again I ask you if you actually know what average means. I rate all albums I listen to. It just doesn't make sense to actively dislike music as often as most people here seem to make out. 1.5 just means there's nothing about it I like, even if there's nothing that actively puts me off. So anything higher than that means there's something noteworthy, but that doesn't make the whole album good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy