Sadistik Flowers For My Father
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 18th 2013


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey all - feel free to stream... just upped: http://www.sputnikmusic.com/blog/2013/02/18/sadistiks-flowers-for-my-father-stream/



Love this record

anarchistfish
February 18th 2013


25264 Comments


esteemed Sputnikmusic user

Wait what

Digging: Lamb of God - VII: Sturm und Drang

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 18th 2013


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Inside joke with folks that have read the review for death is silent. Kno actually posted there.

EaglesBecomeVultures
February 18th 2013


5435 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh shit we got an exclusive?

anarchistfish
February 18th 2013


25264 Comments


Those notes all the way through City In Amber make it sound like the song In the House, In a
Heartbeat

That's nothing bad though

Storm In A Teacup
February 18th 2013


15780 Comments


Fuck yeah thanks Soby.

CelestialDust
February 18th 2013


3158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My fav album of the year so far

jcfiasco
February 18th 2013


465 Comments


great review, definitely making me want to pick this up

muzak
February 18th 2013


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review - words can't describe how impressed I am with this album having just heard the stream.

Sadistik is lyrically a class apart from any other hiphop artist.

But Sadistik's always been a great lyricist. Where he really shines here is the versatility of his

delivery and the more layered composition of his songs. BSBD account for the best production on the

album. Eric G I wasn't quite sold on. Exit Theme was great but some other beats sounded pretty bland -

Emancipator would have been a stronger contributor and to be honest his absence is the only thing I

thought was missing from the album - but I guess we'll just have to wait for Karma by Candlelight.

Astounding sophomore effort.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 18th 2013


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah BSBD go hard on this. they practically invented cloud rap production, but no one acknowledges it.

DurzoBlint
February 19th 2013


1265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fucking rules. I loved balancing act, but I think I enjoy this even more. The beats on both albums are

great though, but I think the vocals/lyrics on this one are better. I dont even really miss the

emancipator beats.

DurzoBlint
February 19th 2013


1265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Exit theme(too much love for astronautalis) or seven devils are probably my favorites.

EaglesBecomeVultures
February 19th 2013


5435 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah BSBD go hard on this. they practically invented cloud rap production, but no one acknowledges it.


so much this



also kinda hate astro not sure what everyone sees in him

ComfortablyDumb
February 19th 2013


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like Emancipator as a producer but I think a full album of Emancipator beats is just too much and a bit uninteresting to listen to at once. All his beats have a really similar sound and there's times listening to his stuff where I just wish the drums were harder/louder (like BSBD's).



This album is insane though. I can honestly say I love every track.



The new video for Russian Roulette rules too:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpZ5OHt38b4

Buzzkillr
February 19th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://potholesinmyblog.com/album-reviews-sadistik-flowers-for-my-father/



>dissing the production

TomArnoldsArmpit
February 19th 2013


3080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is tremendous. seven devils goes hard in the paint

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 19th 2013


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

eh, i'm gonna have to straight up disagree with that review. the statement clams casino-esque is mind-boggling. it's like dude these guys have been at it almost a decade longer than clams.

ComfortablyDumb
February 19th 2013


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Sadistik should definitely get some Clams Casino beats... /s

ComfortablyDumb
February 19th 2013


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The rhyme scheme from 1:14 to 1:43 on Song For The End Of The World is absurd... Jesus.

Buzzkillr
February 19th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gotta say, the rhyming schemes and internal rhymes in Cage's verse on Russian Roulette are impressive to say the least.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy