Sadistik Flowers For My Father
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Buzzkillr
February 15th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how are other people listening to this already?

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 15th 2013


4968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

probably leaked or preorder DLs, no idea

DurzoBlint
February 15th 2013


1221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yess more sadistik! Glad to see astronautalis making an appearance too, I only heard "exit theme" so

far, but it rules.



I want the leak for this...

sixdegrees
February 15th 2013


18939 Comments


can't wait to listen to this.

Digging: Westkust - Last Forever

Buzzkillr
February 15th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well it's not on what.cd so I doubt it's leaked. weird tho because apparently people have been able to download their preorders.



does anyone here who's downloaded it have what.cd?

DurzoBlint
February 15th 2013


1221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If I had known it was coming out I would have pre ordered

Ending
February 15th 2013


2114 Comments


Are these 0.1 increment ratings going to remain Staff exclusive, become universally available, or will the system go back to the 0.5 intervals?

Just curious if anybody knows. If this has been asked/answered a million times already I apologize.

Digging: bansheebeat - Lumine

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 15th 2013


4968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes staff only

ComfortablyDumb
February 15th 2013


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Soby I saw you had this at a 4.1 in your soundoff for a while. Guessing it grew on you recently?

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 15th 2013


4968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah it's a bit better than i thought originally after absorbing it a while.

EaglesBecomeVultures
February 15th 2013


5369 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

better question, does anyone here wanna hook me up with an invite to what.cd?

Buzzkillr
February 15th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sadistik talking about this review on his twitter:



"And for the record, I've never claimed to be or thought I was/am Eyedea's protegee. Other people seem to say that often.



Which is certainly a compliment, but if anybody was Eyedea's protegee it was certainly @kristoff_krane. Just wanted to clarify that."

Yourhotdad
February 15th 2013


21 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

can't wait for this shit to drop. nice review btw

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 15th 2013


4968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he is a very humble guy

DurzoBlint
February 15th 2013


1221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dammit I want the pre order signed poster >_

bloc
February 15th 2013


35551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This guy is great. I didn't know he had a new album.

CasinoColumbus
February 16th 2013


340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really looking forward to this, especially after reading this.

ImmortalPaper
February 16th 2013


118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've been waiting anxiously for this for what feels like a lifetime.

ComfortablyDumb
February 16th 2013


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Here are all the tracks that he put out from it so far:



Micheal (video)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CI9pLSH5Mcw



Exit Theme (feat. Astronautalis & Lotte Kestner)

https://soundcloud.com/fakefour/sadistik-exit-theme-feat



City in Amber (feat. Lotte Kestner) (video)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikfR4ppmStU



Kill The King (feat. Deacon the Villain of CunninLynguists)

http://fakefour.bandcamp.com/album/kill-the-king-single





Also you can find pretty long snippets of every song from the album here:

http://www.junodownload.com/products/sadistik-flowers-for-my-father/2121565-02/





Out of the snippets, I've only heard Snow White because a friend told me I absolutely had to, and it

sounds ridiculous. I'm waiting until the actual album drops to listen to the rest. Can't wait for

Seven Devils, I remember that track blowing my mind when he performed it live.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 16th 2013


4968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

7 devils is ridiculous



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy