Suffocation Pinnacle of Bedlam
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 21st 2013



20749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yea but it couldve been a lot worse too. tbh i think the worst thing here is the Beginning of Sorrow rerecording just cause the original was so good and they fucked it up with this polished production and worse drumming

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

Uranium
February 21st 2013



7074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

why is the drumming worse?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 21st 2013



20749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Its not mike smith

Uranium
February 21st 2013



7074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

here is a fun fact, he did guest drums for that track specifically so woah

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 21st 2013



20749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Well it sounds a lot worse than the original either way

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 21st 2013



13943 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol, what a cop-out.

Digging: Abigor - Leytmotif Luzifer

666Micrograms
February 22nd 2013



923 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

nay

DirtBagDan
February 22nd 2013



582 Comments


This album is so boring. The band tried to go too technical and failed massively, it was at the expense of sounding genuinely intense.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 24th 2013



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Yeah this is awesome. Easily one of the best metal records of the year

AdolfChrist
February 24th 2013



1735 Comments


"here is a fun fact, he did guest drums for that track specifically so woah"

source?

AdolfChrist
February 24th 2013



1735 Comments


nvm, its true.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013



20749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"Yeah this is awesome. Easily one of the best metal records of the year"

A bit early to make that call dont you think?

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 24th 2013



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

No, as of today, reviewing all metal I've heard this year 2013, this record represents oneof the finest.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013



20749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Hah yeah i know what you meant i was just kidding, can't say i agree though. it's a very solid record but the new CoL, Darkthrone, and Shai Hulud take the cake for me

AdolfChrist
February 24th 2013



1735 Comments


Darkthrone, Portal, Krpyts...all better than this.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 24th 2013



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Still need to digg into darkthrone more. I tend to separate hardcore from metal but ya shai hulud was dope. Those guys are still sick after i used to jam them like over 10 years ago in high school.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 24th 2013



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Someone should link me krypts. Did not dig portal.

Uranium
February 25th 2013



7074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is a suffocation page, no krypts for you here

Epictemptation
February 26th 2013



88 Comments


cool cool cool cool cool

trainofconsequence
October 28th 2013



1422 Comments


Such a disappointment



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy