Suffocation Pinnacle of Bedlam
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Titan
February 16th 2013


9220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

going going gone

ASHBISHOP
February 16th 2013


50 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

rifs



666Micrograms
February 16th 2013


923 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

so many mixed opinions on this one. guess ill have to see for myself, not gettin my hopes too high tho, there's a stupid number of 5's floating on this one already; thats never a good sign.

bowlofsoup
February 16th 2013


1074 Comments


Haven't had a chance to listen yet, but all the opinions on the production aren't making this sound good.

Anthracks
February 16th 2013


4221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the two previously released songs had the best riffs they've done in like 15 years. plus they've had

the most energy in just as much time

Digging: Putridity - Ignominious Atonement

BigPleb
February 16th 2013


42194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Enjoyed quite a bit

bowlofsoup
February 16th 2013


1074 Comments


About half way through. This is actually pretty good.

666Micrograms
February 16th 2013


923 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

album art reminds of a deatchore band

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


22978 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I can see that

Digging: Fuck the Facts - Desire Will Rot

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


22978 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I can see that

TheNotrap
February 16th 2013


8323 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Album's great.



Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


22978 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

As Grace Descends is awesome but i cant stop thinking how much better it wouldve been with Mike Smith

TheNotrap
February 16th 2013


8323 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I dig all tracks here. The riffs are also awesome, Cycles's middle and ending riff is 5/5.

Uranium
February 16th 2013


7414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is good, really good

Anthracks
February 16th 2013


4221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

pretty much the same production as blood oath, perhaps less thin. don't see where the production complaints have merit

evilford
February 16th 2013


26616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ins how r u using .1 increments??????????????

Uranium
February 16th 2013


7414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"pretty much the same production as blood oath, perhaps less thin. don't see where the production complaints have merit"



I agree. All of a sudden there are countless long-term closet suffocation fans who are whining about the production not being what is was in 92 before they were even born.

Anthracks
February 16th 2013


4221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it's just annoying hearing people bringing up deathcore and modern acts...this is the sound

suffocation have been pursuing since despise the sun. 1) all deathcore and modern acts take notes from

suffocation, so anything suffocation has in common is something that they implemented; 2) it still

sounds like suffocation



this is probably the best thing they've done since Pierced, but since I've fallen out of love with the

genre as a whole, I'm not loving it as much as i otherwise would

TheNotrap
February 16th 2013


8323 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Jamming on a stream website so I can't be accurate, but it sounds just fine.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


22978 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I actually think this has the best production since Pierced. Quality wise, s/t is better. Havent heard Souls or

Blood Oath recently enough to compare



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy