Suffocation Pinnacle of Bedlam
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


24003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

As Grace Descends is awesome but i cant stop thinking how much better it wouldve been with Mike Smith

Digging: Converge - You Fail Me (Redux)

TheNotrap
February 16th 2013


8450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I dig all tracks here. The riffs are also awesome, Cycles's middle and ending riff is 5/5.

Uranium
February 16th 2013


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is good, really good

Anthracks
February 16th 2013


5373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

pretty much the same production as blood oath, perhaps less thin. don't see where the production complaints have merit

evilford
February 16th 2013


32975 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ins how r u using .1 increments??????????????

Digging: Vektor - Outer Isolation

Uranium
February 16th 2013


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"pretty much the same production as blood oath, perhaps less thin. don't see where the production complaints have merit"



I agree. All of a sudden there are countless long-term closet suffocation fans who are whining about the production not being what is was in 92 before they were even born.

Anthracks
February 16th 2013


5373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it's just annoying hearing people bringing up deathcore and modern acts...this is the sound

suffocation have been pursuing since despise the sun. 1) all deathcore and modern acts take notes from

suffocation, so anything suffocation has in common is something that they implemented; 2) it still

sounds like suffocation



this is probably the best thing they've done since Pierced, but since I've fallen out of love with the

genre as a whole, I'm not loving it as much as i otherwise would

TheNotrap
February 16th 2013


8450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Jamming on a stream website so I can't be accurate, but it sounds just fine.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


24003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I actually think this has the best production since Pierced. Quality wise, s/t is better. Havent heard Souls or

Blood Oath recently enough to compare

apert
February 16th 2013


3230 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

3.2? you aint staff

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2013


24003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

You sure about that?

oltnabrick
February 16th 2013


34946 Comments


Reported for not staff with pleb rating

Digging: Frank Ocean - Blond

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013


7150 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

This sounds massive.



I really like the sound production, the record breathes better and guys this is 2013 and not 1995.

Uranium
February 16th 2013


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Voivod comin in and droppin knowledge bombs on errbody

Eclecticist
February 17th 2013


3863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Giving this a 3/5 seems a little harsh rob

NocteDominum
February 17th 2013


7294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nah it just confuses you that id give bfmv a 2`5

Belloq
February 17th 2013


52 Comments


wrong rate


BraydenCole
February 17th 2013


83 Comments


yea


Eclecticist
February 17th 2013


3863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Nah it just confuses you that id give bfmv a 2`5"



Yea because that was overly generous.

DirtBagDan
February 17th 2013


582 Comments


albums boring and not that great



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy