Suffocation Pinnacle of Bedlam
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheNotrap
February 15th 2013


8278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah I probably will. 'As Grace Descends' is pretty solid.

Digging: Leprous - The Congregation

BigPleb
February 15th 2013


41272 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I enjoyed it that bit more due to being underwhelmed by Blood Oath.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2013


16736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It needs that thumpiness that we associated with old Suffocation though, there's not a whole lot of lower end here and that's what hurt it most.

TheNotrap
February 15th 2013


8278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@Jacquibim

So you think you know me so well?

BigPleb
February 15th 2013


41272 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

True, I just loved the production on the s/t, so muddy and raw.

TheNotrap
February 15th 2013


8278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"being underwhelmed by Blood Oath"

Yep, album's generic.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2013


16736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So you think you know me so well?




Well, uh.. n-not exac-I'll be quiet, I'm sorry.

BigPleb
February 15th 2013


41272 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Stand your cyber-ground dude.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2013


16736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

;_;

Funeralopolis
February 15th 2013


12764 Comments


http://i.imgur.com/yI3akD6.png

Digging: Radiohead - Kid A

Funeralopolis
February 15th 2013


12764 Comments


review is correct

BigPleb
February 15th 2013


41272 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

BIND TORTURE KIIIIIIILLL

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2013


16736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought Deeds of Flesh's last cover looked similar to this...

SpiritCrusher2
February 15th 2013


3821 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"production this, production that - holy shit it's getting annoying

sounds just like all of their other records to me"



wow you're dumb

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2013


8497 Comments


I'm pretty sure that this has been mentioned to you before, but you need to learn how to use possessive. That seems to be your achilles' heel. In the summary, it's definitely band's.

And I know this might seem like nitpicking, but you're running for contributor after all, so you should put as much effort into improving as you're putting into pumping out reviews.

BigPleb
February 15th 2013


41272 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Its good Pesti

geasoftime
February 15th 2013


1138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Doesn't it make more sense to judge the album on its own merits (or lack of merits) instead of judging it in comparison to their previous albums? I know we're all guilty of doing that sometimes, but I feel like if this had been another band's debut album, that everyone would have viewed this in a more favorable light. But, since it's a legendary band like Suffocation everybody feels inclined to be a little excessively critical over relatively mundane details.



I think this was well done regardless of the production.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2013


16736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's the 1st Suffocation album in 4 years, I'd expect people to nit-pick, really.

BigPleb
February 15th 2013


41272 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wasn't really expecting that much when Smith left, the guy was a blast-beat machine.

MO
February 15th 2013


19633 Comments


"I'm pretty sure that this has been mentioned to you before, but you need to learn how to use possessive. That seems to be your achilles' heel. In the summary, it's definitely band's.

And I know this might seem like nitpicking, but you're running for contributor after all, so you should put as much effort into improving as you're putting into pumping out reviews."

I second this. You're an awesome writer but there are always bizarre s's every which way.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy