Caladan Brood Echoes Of Battle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
VanSchuldiner
April 4th 2013


659 Comments


Gonna give this a listen today hope i dig it

foxblood
April 4th 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

more like old mornings yawn
well no

Keyblade
April 4th 2013


14887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hehe

Passname
April 4th 2013


301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is like summoning without any of the good ideas


I agree but you have to take this album from a different perspective. It's a catchier version of
Summoning mixed with heavy metal epicness.

the booones of beeeasts and the booones of kiiings become dust in the wake of the hyymmnnnn :] :] :]
[2]

Passname
April 4th 2013


301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The best way to describe it is that listening to Summoning is like reading the LOTR trilogy, while listening to this is like watching the movies.

And I should probably lay off the ganja.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 4th 2013


8823 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The best way to describe it is that listening to Summoning is like reading the LOTR trilogy, while listening to this is like watching the movies.


that's a really good way of putting it

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Tyrael
April 4th 2013


20883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wat

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

foxblood
April 4th 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no ha that makes sense somehow

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 4th 2013


18519 Comments


so summoning is the original masterpiece while this is a passable but far inferior attempt at reinterpretation?

ok sweet

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

Passname
April 4th 2013


301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah but the movies can still make you shed a tear, or feel good, or take you to another world bro. Like this album can.

EMPIRES BUILT UPON THE BONES OF THOSE WHO STOOD BESIDE US

Just lighten up and let it wash over you. Loosen your belt buckle a bit ;)

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 4th 2013


8823 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

so summoning is the original masterpiece while this is a passable but far inferior attempt at reinterpretation?

ok sweet


lol we didn't claim it was anything else

i mean i don't even think the lord of the rings books are any good anyway but that aside we do realize this isn't as good as summoning

Keyblade
April 5th 2013


14887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

summoning are like Belgian chocolate while these guys are like a twix or mars bar or something. still taste fuckin good mind you

Hawks
April 12th 2013


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean this isn't as good as Dol Guldur or Stronghold, but I do like it better than Summoning's other albums tbh.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2013


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Still need to check damn.

Digging: Brian Eno - Ambient 4: On Land

Hawks
April 12th 2013


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Get on it now dammit.

Holy fuck I think Wild Autumn Wind might be one of the best bm songs ever.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2013


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

...soon

Keyblade
April 12th 2013


14887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wait Hawks even better than Minas? this is prolly on par with Oathbound tho

CaptainDooRight
April 12th 2013


29419 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

gonna have to strongly disagree with that but I still luv u

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III ? Saturnian Poetry

Keyblade
April 12th 2013


14887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you think this is better or oathbound?

oathbound is prolly just a lil better


CaptainDooRight
April 12th 2013


29419 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel oathbound is way better bro. I actually just listened to it yesterday. It achieves things this album doesn't. That's not to say this isn't good as it is, but oathbound is on a whole other emotional level.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy