Caladan Brood Echoes Of Battle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 4th 2013


19237 Comments


this is like summoning without any of the good ideas

Digging: Robert Hood - Internal Empire

Keyblade
April 4th 2013


15671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's not as oddly nostalgic as summoning...nor does it have that genius atmosphere

but it's still epic as fuck. it's like the soundtrack to a glorious battle

foxblood
April 4th 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's basically as good as summoning but without that ineffable summoning quality that makes all of their releases so special

Keyblade
April 4th 2013


15671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea it's summoning without that summoning x-factor. good enough for me at the moment

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 4th 2013


8977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

summoning this ain't but what it is is really fucking good so whatevs [:

Digging: Desolate Shrine - The Heart of the Netherworld

Keyblade
April 4th 2013


15671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

can't fuckin wait for new summoning

foxblood
April 4th 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

will be an insta-5

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 4th 2013


8977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

release date is first week of june

Keyblade
April 4th 2013


15671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jizzune more like

VanSchuldiner
April 4th 2013


659 Comments


Gonna give this a listen today hope i dig it

foxblood
April 4th 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

more like old mornings yawn
well no

Keyblade
April 4th 2013


15671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hehe

Passname
April 4th 2013


301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is like summoning without any of the good ideas


I agree but you have to take this album from a different perspective. It's a catchier version of
Summoning mixed with heavy metal epicness.

the booones of beeeasts and the booones of kiiings become dust in the wake of the hyymmnnnn :] :] :]
[2]

Passname
April 4th 2013


301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The best way to describe it is that listening to Summoning is like reading the LOTR trilogy, while listening to this is like watching the movies.

And I should probably lay off the ganja.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 4th 2013


8977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The best way to describe it is that listening to Summoning is like reading the LOTR trilogy, while listening to this is like watching the movies.


that's a really good way of putting it

Tyrael
April 4th 2013


20986 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wat

foxblood
April 4th 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no ha that makes sense somehow

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 4th 2013


19237 Comments


so summoning is the original masterpiece while this is a passable but far inferior attempt at reinterpretation?

ok sweet

Passname
April 4th 2013


301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah but the movies can still make you shed a tear, or feel good, or take you to another world bro. Like this album can.

EMPIRES BUILT UPON THE BONES OF THOSE WHO STOOD BESIDE US

Just lighten up and let it wash over you. Loosen your belt buckle a bit ;)

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 4th 2013


8977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

so summoning is the original masterpiece while this is a passable but far inferior attempt at reinterpretation?

ok sweet


lol we didn't claim it was anything else

i mean i don't even think the lord of the rings books are any good anyway but that aside we do realize this isn't as good as summoning



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy