Caladan Brood Echoes Of Battle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 20th 2013



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't know why the vocals bothered me at first but I got accustomed to them quick-enough, thankfully. Really solid stuff in general, absolutely loving the melodies.

CaptainDooRight
February 20th 2013



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sweet


Digging: Tukaaria - Raw to the Rapine

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2013



6937 Comments


so when's the new Summoning?

Passname
February 20th 2013



301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Some more qualms:

The solos sound so out of place on this, they sound like they're from an 80's glam/speed metal album featuring Yngvie Malmsteen. And the vocals get kind of old after a while because they are so harshly autotuned, sounding like a new mainstream pop/electronic album. Considering those two components this album essentially = "Ripoff Summoning" + Catchy vocals and guitar solos".

They accomplished their goal I guess but this isn't worth anything more than a 3.5 to me. Bring on the new Summoning.

Dodecahedron
February 21st 2013



970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There's more than 1 real solo on this? And sound like mainstream pop/electronic album? Are you high?
Lol.

And @Ipod: I think it's supposed to be coming out in April.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 21st 2013



8748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

the autotune is sometimes a little obtrusive but it's not THAT bad

also i think the solo is great so eh

Dodecahedron
February 22nd 2013



970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My Echoes of Battle digipak just came in the mail, and I can confirm the album art Noctus included is the correct one.

CaptainDooRight
February 22nd 2013



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the perfect album to chill out to

geasoftime
February 23rd 2013



1139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I read the first three books in the Malazan Books of the Fallen series and it's pretty cool to hear it adapted in such an epic fashion. I'm seriously considering dusting off the rest of the series.

Keyblade
February 28th 2013



14271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea this makes me wanna finally check out that series...been putting it off for too long

Digging: Ishq - Orchid

Keyblade
February 28th 2013



14271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is the straight up shizznit. the only thing keeping me from giving this a 4.5 is the similarity to summoning. I mean, the title track is pretty much a summoning rip off. not to mention the cover, and the biggest offender...the programmed drums. but they do do a lot of things differently, and even better than summoning so I may change my mind yet.

Dodecahedron
March 8th 2013



970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can't stop listening to this, especially the title track.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 8th 2013



8748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

My Echoes of Battle digipak just came in the mail, and I can confirm the album art Noctus included is the correct one.


i didn't provide it, it was already there

there's 2 versions of the art - one for the cd/lp and one for the 15 digipack

both are correct, if it were up to me i'd have included the cd/lp one since it's the right dimensions for the site

Passname
March 14th 2013



301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I mean what I said and all but I was hoping this got a little more attention :'(. Tracks 2 and 3 are
so chill.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013



19465 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

whoah this rules

Digging: The Who - Tommy

CaptainDooRight
March 21st 2013



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

tari knows whatz zup

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013



19465 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol i just randomly found this under the user chart's 2013. nice melodiez

foxblood
March 24th 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuuuk this is so good

foxblood
March 24th 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the guitar solo on A Voice Born Of Stone And Dust that segues into that piano melody is omggg

CaptainDooRight
March 28th 2013



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

jamming hard rite know



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy