Caladan Brood Echoes Of Battle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dodecahedron
February 22nd 2013


970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My Echoes of Battle digipak just came in the mail, and I can confirm the album art Noctus included is the correct one.

geasoftime
February 23rd 2013


1139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I read the first three books in the Malazan Books of the Fallen series and it's pretty cool to hear it adapted in such an epic fashion. I'm seriously considering dusting off the rest of the series.

Keyblade
February 28th 2013


15670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea this makes me wanna finally check out that series...been putting it off for too long

Keyblade
February 28th 2013


15670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is the straight up shizznit. the only thing keeping me from giving this a 4.5 is the similarity to summoning. I mean, the title track is pretty much a summoning rip off. not to mention the cover, and the biggest offender...the programmed drums. but they do do a lot of things differently, and even better than summoning so I may change my mind yet.

Dodecahedron
March 8th 2013


970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can't stop listening to this, especially the title track.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 8th 2013


8977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

My Echoes of Battle digipak just came in the mail, and I can confirm the album art Noctus included is the correct one.


i didn't provide it, it was already there

there's 2 versions of the art - one for the cd/lp and one for the 15 digipack

both are correct, if it were up to me i'd have included the cd/lp one since it's the right dimensions for the site

Digging: Desolate Shrine - The Heart of the Netherworld

Passname
March 14th 2013


301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I mean what I said and all but I was hoping this got a little more attention :'(. Tracks 2 and 3 are
so chill.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


20214 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

whoah this rules

Digging: Tenhi - Maaaet

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


20214 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol i just randomly found this under the user chart's 2013. nice melodiez

foxblood
March 24th 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuuuk this is so good

foxblood
March 24th 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the guitar solo on A Voice Born Of Stone And Dust that segues into that piano melody is omggg

Keyblade
April 3rd 2013


15670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im gonna 4.5 this motherfucker soon

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 3rd 2013


8977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the booones of beeeasts and the booones of kiiings become dust in the wake of the hyymmnnnn :] :] :]

Hawks
April 3rd 2013


35870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holy fuck this is great.

Digging: Ved Buens Ende - Written In Waters

foxblood
April 3rd 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bm aoty so far but that's very likely to change

Hawks
April 3rd 2013


35870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't even heard a lot of bm from this year so far, but this and Ash Borer are neck-and-neck. Wild Autumn Wind is like the greatest song ever.

foxblood
April 3rd 2013


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haven't heard the new ash borer yet but i'm not really all that interested tbh. they've been getting more stale with every release since the 2009 demo

Hawks
April 3rd 2013


35870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Eh I think they've been really consistent so far. I love everything they've put out haha.

But anyways, pretty sure this passes up The Undeground Resistance as my AOTY so far.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 4th 2013


8977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

god damn i can't get over the last few minutes of wild autumn wind

it is so fucking glorious

Keyblade
April 4th 2013


15670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

don't forget the ending of to walk the ashes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy