Caladan Brood Echoes Of Battle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaptainDooRight
October 29th 2013



28685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

swee rating bro

Digging: Tukaaria - Raw to the Rapine

Amphoteric
October 29th 2013



1650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is on par with Stronghold (although I'd give Stronghold the edge) and better than their other albums to me, this is kind of like Summoning on steroids lol

Digging: Maveth / Embrace of Thorns - A Plague Through the Heavens

Amphoteric
October 29th 2013



1650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That long built up scream at 4:25 into the title track that leads into the main synth/horn melody followed by the epic chorus.. one of the best things ever.

foxblood
October 29th 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yep Wild Autumn Wind is 10/10. that solooo

CaptainDooRight
October 29th 2013



28685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sup fox

JamesLentil
November 12th 2013



59 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've really enjoyed listening to this album this year. I'm going to listen to it right now.

Vakarian12
November 30th 2013



3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the bones of beasts and the bones of kings
become dust in the wiiiind

Digging: Sepultura - Arise

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013



8779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

*become dust in the wake of the hymn

mighty kingdoms riiiise but they alll will faaall
no more than a breath on the wiiiind

Vakarian12
December 31st 2013



3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wild autumn wind is literally the best song ever

osmark86
January 10th 2014



3899 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not exactly down my alley in terms of how I like my bm cooked, but this was hella pleasing to listen to.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Vakarian12
January 10th 2014



3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sword swinging glory m/

Keyblade
January 11th 2014



14615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Have you guys heard the Summoning covers? They're amazing

Digging: Kacica - Kacica

Vakarian12
January 11th 2014



3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah not yet, will probably look them up after getting through Summonings discog.

Keyblade
January 11th 2014



14615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You've heard them though dude, they're both from Minas. The Passing of the Grey Company, and Marching Homewards

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3HlQYXV1p4A

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcGqFjUaI5Q

Vakarian12
January 11th 2014



3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

In that case, I'll listen to them now haha

Vakarian12
January 11th 2014



3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

both are fantastic, I'd say Passing of the Grey Company is on par with the original. Love Caladans sound, defintely prefer it to Summonings.

Eunuch
January 11th 2014



1236 Comments


on par with the original? I think you have a bright future in stand-up.

Vakarian12
January 11th 2014



3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

har-har

Keyblade
January 11th 2014



14615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They're pretty close for sure

Vakarian12
January 11th 2014



3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'just killyourself'

Nice edit.




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy