Toxik World Circus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
evilford
February 12th 2013


22557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

good review overall, reads a little cheesy in some places but w/e pos'd hard cuz I love this album and it needed a review. yay

Digging: Thormenthor - Abstract Divinity

CaptainDooRight
February 12th 2013


29131 Comments


pos'd hard[2]

Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2013


19749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya props for reviewing this whether you're actually skel or just his reincarnate.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2013


19749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and pos from me too love this band

GiaNXGX
February 12th 2013


4867 Comments


stfu atari this guy is not skeletor he is mark laughton's 4th persona

evilford
February 12th 2013


22557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

skele faking bad english lolol




w/e skele is still p alright for reviewing shadows in the light even if he iz nuts. plus this needed one bad.

RobSchuldiner
February 12th 2013


157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I appreciate your love guys ... it's probably the first time in my life to review anything but this bands needs more love

omnipanzer
February 12th 2013


21451 Comments


I'm not being a dick here just pointing a few things out.

In all honesty folks, we have a serious contender for 'best melodic thrash album Ever along with Doomsday for the Deceiver, Spreading the Disease and Eternal Nightmare. Let's analyze things one by one, shall we?
^ I have no idea who or what these are

The drumming is damn fine and mighty talented too.
^ why is this hanging out here alone, also it looks odd to just have this one partial sentence where you have much more for the additional band members. It can't be that great if you have so little to say by comparison.

The bass is on-par with Frank Bello, he makes a boring instrument interesting. "World Circus" should prove his worth. And you know what? It's AUDIBLE! You can hear the bass in every track, clear as day.
^ I don't think the Bass is boring at all, there are boring players though.
Him being audible is due to engineering not the player himself. It's a valid point but probably shouldn't be here in the assessment of the band member.

Yet the highlights are, more often than not, the RIFFS! They are every bit as legendary as Doomsday's or Spreading the Disease's riffs.

After carefully studying the music scene, they finally released an album called “World Circus” with the cover art showing a joker blowing up a circus with a remote controlled bomb.Toxik were very much in the vein of their Texan counterparts, Watchtower with a lot more emphasis on speed.
^ why describe the album cover we can see exactly. I think it would make more sense to spend a sentence alluding to it.

I am not a great writer myself and most of these are just my preferences but you asked. These are just the things I was thinking as I was reading the beginning of your review.

RobSchuldiner
February 12th 2013


157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thanks man ... nah your notes is very helping to me.

DirtBagDan
February 12th 2013


582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

erm 3.5... guess again, shithead.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2013


19749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^lol skele alts all up in this bitch

DirtBagDan
February 12th 2013


582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^what sort of english shite talk is that, son?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2013


19749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

;)

DirtBagDan
February 12th 2013


582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shit bitch, quit with all these silly faces!!!

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2013


19749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

: 3 now i know for sure you are the one who calls himself skeletor

DirtBagDan
February 12th 2013


582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what sort of a daft cunt name's that?

tempest--
February 12th 2013


13458 Comments


This review reads as at least a 4 maybe even 4.5. What are some negatives that don't give it that extra .5?

Anyway, solid album, not as good as Think This though.

evilford
February 12th 2013


22557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Closer than you think

facupm
February 12th 2013


7648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gotta check this one cause Think This rules

facupm
February 12th 2013


7648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gotta check this one cause Think This rules



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy