Light Bearer Silver Tongue
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyrael
February 11th 2013


20877 Comments


Considering that FoE is one of the best bands in the genre it's kinda hard to not draw the comparison

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Buzzkillr
February 11th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They're not even THAT similar sound-wise tbh. FoE has way more of a crust punk sound than this

MichaelSnoxall
February 11th 2013


12163 Comments


That's because FoE is a blackened crust/post-metal band. But the two are inherently similar with the same vocalist, lyricist/concept designer. They both share similar scopes and styles.

And Fall of Efrafa is better.

Ignimbrite
February 11th 2013


5344 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Wonderful review.

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

Tyrael
February 11th 2013


20877 Comments


Lapsus is about as good as the best FoE material for me but hey I'm probably one of the few post-metal fans that doesnt like post TOG Neurosis so bleh

Buzzkillr
February 11th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's a pretty well established fact that FoE >>>>>

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2013


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review as always, man. I'd pos if Contributors weren't immune to pos/negs now.

I did catch this:

because Silver Tongue’s second track ‘Amalgam” is comprised of too much of, well, everything.


- "Amalgam" only has a single quote before it (should be double on both sides).
- "Amalgam" should be offset by commas since it's identifying the second track (i.e. second track, "Amalgam," is comprised)
- Pick one "of" and nix the other in "is comprised of too much of" (this is style, but as it stands, it reads stilted, rather than authentic and authentic is much more your style of writing).

Obviously not a huge deal in the context of the rest of the review, which is well-articulated, but I thought you should know.

orkusofumigrom
February 11th 2013


1 Comments


i'm sorry but i doubt your competences in writing reviews. with this album light bearer have done extremely well. they are not afraid of trying out things, and when i had my first listen i was so stunned about the production and mixing so that i had to smile. and i have quite alot of experience in terms of mixing ;). in my opinion this record deserves at least a 4 as it's produced extremely well, the compositions are tight eventhough the songs are nearly 20 minutes long and they experimented with clean lyrics, atmospheric parts and sounds and in my opinion they suceeded in every way. Please don't give a shot about this score and give the record the chance to convince you. In my case it just took a few minutes. It's a creative, harmonic but still agressive album with nice lyrics by an experienced band that won't dissapoint you. Taste is taste but objectivity is objecitivity. I think this writer gave this album one listen and that was it. I'm reviewing myself and to build myself an opinion i usually need more than a week. Silver tongue isn't even out for that long so please build an opinion yourself. This is not a good review!

MichaelSnoxall
February 11th 2013


12163 Comments



I'm sorry, but I doubt your competence for proper use of English spelling and grammar.

Also, judge a review by the way it's written, not by the reviewer's opinion on the album. This album isn't objectively good so don't try and act like it is. And get your head out of your arse.

Mike08
February 11th 2013


607 Comments


Excellent review as always. It would be difficult to write a review where you say, "just skip it."

MichaelSnoxall
February 11th 2013


12163 Comments


Yeah, I was never good at writing negative reviews, but Jacob's done a good job here.



Tyrael
February 11th 2013


20877 Comments


'This album isn't objectively good so don't try and act like it is.'

Are you arguing that there are albums that are indeed objectively good? (except for the obvious stuff like Pink Floyd's animals)

MichaelSnoxall
February 11th 2013


12163 Comments


Are you arguing that there are albums that are indeed objectively good?

Jeff Buckley - Grace





the rest are subjective

Wolfhorde
February 11th 2013


13452 Comments


Edit: Damn it, Snorlax. You just killed my punchline.

Tyrael
February 11th 2013


20877 Comments


I suggest you read rasputin's review (which is by far the best review I've ever read) of Animals so you can see just how wrong you are

Wolfhorde
February 11th 2013


13452 Comments


I suggest you both hug it out and move on. Or you could solve this Holmgang style, everbody gets 3 shields and swords and you fight 'til death/disarming of the enemy.

Tyrael
February 11th 2013


20877 Comments


I'm joking of course

but rasputin's review is a masterpiece you should definitely check it out if you haven't already

MichaelSnoxall
February 11th 2013


12163 Comments


rasputin's review: "Of course, it always comes down to a matter of opinion"



Ty, your argument that his review was supposed to make it objectively the best album ever isn't going well sorry bro lets hug it out

Tyrael
February 11th 2013


20877 Comments


Sorry I don't hug I can offer you a celebratory fist bump though

MichaelSnoxall
February 11th 2013


12163 Comments


deal



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy