Autechre Exai
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Adash
February 9th 2013


1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I forced those considerations straight to the back of my mind after compulsive buying The Seer on vinyl. Ludicrously not cheap and inconvenient, but for all that quite exquisite.

That said, I just bought a shitload of Basic Channel 12"s and not sure if I can afford to fund Autechre

Keyblade
February 9th 2013


14825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

really impressed after my first listen. probably like a 4 right now

Digging: Strawberry Switchblade - Strawberry Switchblade

Keyblade
February 9th 2013


14825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also this


if adash had been reviewing with any regularity at all over the past few months, he'd be a shoo-in for contrib. They should promote him anyway, great fucking writer, and he covers stuff that most other people don't.


this review is miles above what i've seen from any current contender for contrib with all due respect

lou1000
February 9th 2013


971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This last week or so has been pretty amazing imo.
My Bloody Valentine - m b v
Autechre - Exai
James Blake - Retrograde
Foals - Holy Fire
+ loads of exciting announcements.

Digging: Florian Hecker - Sun Pandamonium

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2013


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New My Bloody Valentine was good, but honestly I can't for the life of me understand all the hyperbolic praise it's getting.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I can: hipsters

Adash
February 9th 2013


1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Much obliged Keyblade, much obliged indeed.

I'd be a bit sporadic for a contributer, but it would be swank to get features and such instantly

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2013


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And can we stop using the term hipsters all the time?

lou1000
February 9th 2013


971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

where is Dev, I thought he would be all over a new Autechre album.

lou1000
February 9th 2013


971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

irlite maybe they're best track.
deco loc is great too.

treeqt.
February 9th 2013


9704 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"New My Bloody Valentine was good, but honestly I can't for the life of me understand all the hyperbolic praise it's getting."

Yes. Same for this one though : /

Digging: Luigi Nono - A Pierre; Quando stanno morendo;

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2013


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah, this definitely rules. I just haven't figured out how much yet. ;]

treeqt.
February 9th 2013


9704 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I can definitely say that I like it more than m b v. Listening to YJY UX for the third time now and it's the first time I actually think this album might eventually turn out to be pretty amazing for me.

Zettel
February 9th 2013


597 Comments


@Mindle:

I actually meant I was liking that track a lot. Wrong expression, I guess. irlite (get 0) and nodezsh are favorite tracks right now, but there is so much good stuff in there.

CD vs. LP -- That is an easy decision for me, since I cannot play vinyl. I just hope the double CD does not come up too expensive.

@Keyblade:

"this review is miles above what i've seen from any current contender for contrib with all due respect"


Yes, but he will never review popular releases so he will never be contributor.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


18463 Comments


the CD is normal CD price, its like $15

Digging: Recondite - Caldera/DRGN 2

Zettel
February 9th 2013


597 Comments


@Hyperion:

I see, but I can only buy it as an import. So it will probably cost me around $30+. I hope I can get it cheaper.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


18463 Comments


import to where? because if its the US you can order the vinyl and CD from amazon and not directly from bleep

RiffOClock
February 9th 2013


1049 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

is this essential

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


18463 Comments


yes its a classic 2.34/5

RiffOClock
February 9th 2013


1049 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

how does this compare to the seer



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy