Audrey Horne Youngblood
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Brine21
February 12th 2013



1 Comments


I've been listening to this one for about a week now. Its currently one of a few albums that I can't get enough of. I absolutely great! I hear a lot of the early 80's in it. Not necessarily metal from then....just rock from that time period in general. But it is some good stuff!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2013



7165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's pretty much what I think, except for me it's a full-on heavy metal throwback with some vintage hard rock tendencies.

Digging: Floor - Oblation

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2013



3029 Comments


Album is all right, but the cheesiness factor is MASSIVE.

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2013



7165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like with every heavy metal album tbh... I totally embrace the cheesiness factor here and I really can't stop listening to it. Hence, the rating bump.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2013



3029 Comments


Yeah I know, which was one of the reasons I never really got into heavy metal in the first place. I'll stick with stoner rock I think.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2013



7165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All right. Though I'm familiar with most classic records, I haven't always been a huge fan of traditional heavy metal. Such contemporary bands as Grand Magus, Dawnbringer and Christian Mistress has definitely made me love this genre anew.

BigHans
February 21st 2013



26455 Comments


Redemption Blues fucking slays

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 21st 2013



7165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The whole record is ace! Definitely something you should dig Hans.

TheNotrap
April 6th 2013



7821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Pretty fun album, every track here is worth listening.

The review is quite accurate Greg, great work.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2013



7165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes. This is one of my favorite heavy metal albums released lately... and I've already overplayed it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy