Audrey Horne Youngblood
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


7430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It sounds like Rainbow, Thin Lizzy and Judas Priest. In other words, traditional heavy metal with some vintage hard rock leanings.

Thanks man. I'm definitely willing to review more hiphop. I listen to more and more hiphop with every year. Plus, I find it interesting to write about because hiphop is very much about the personality of the artist, at least more than most other genres.

Digging: Wildbirds & Peacedrums - Rhythm

instantradical
February 9th 2013


214 Comments


This sounds so awesome. I love Power Rock.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


7430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Definitely. I've just read the review that mentions the heroic musicianship of the band. Whatever it means...

Rocking out to these tunes is actually my favorite activity as of late.

Nomos
February 9th 2013


855 Comments


Lot of forgettable songs, but the title track and Cards with the Devil are fantastic.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2013


7430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know man. I find it really consistent after 10+ spins. The only track that doesn't really grab me is Show And Tell. Other than that, this is gold. You're right about Cards with the Devil. The pre-chorus of this song is immensely catchy. This one, The Open Sea and The King Is Dead are standouts for me atm.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2013


7430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If you're into heavy metal, you'll like it.

Dreamflight
February 10th 2013


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This Ends Here is my prolly my fav right now.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2013


7430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah. It's a good one too with this epic chorus. The 2nd half of this is much better than the first imo.

Nomos
February 10th 2013


855 Comments


I'll give it a few more full listens.

Thing is, I hate classic rock, classic hard-rock, and early-heavy-metal, so I'm surprised that I like
this. I guess it's his voice and their sense of melody.

And I LOVE the subtle backing keyboard in Youngblood. Reminds me of the exact same thing/sound in the
background of Soilwork's Let This River Flow. Bonus points for the Fleetwood-Mac-esque repeated line
too.

chambered99
February 10th 2013


818 Comments


congrats greg you bumped that rating to 4.5 ;]

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2013


7430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No way. I didn't.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2013


7430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Nomos:
I'm not into Soilwork, but I definitely can hear some hints of Fleetwood Mac in their music. There are many great individual moments on here. The Open Seais full of them. I just which they didn't hold back and went for another epic solo much in vein of The Grain by Hammers Of Misfortune.

Dreamflight
February 10th 2013


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"The 2nd half of this is much better than the first imo."

Agreed.

Conorman11
February 10th 2013


538 Comments


Heard the single, sounded pretty good but not that original. I liked though so I might check the rest of the album out.

That artwork is just god awful though.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2013


7430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well. This is not supposed to sound original.

The cover could have been better for sure.

chambered99
February 11th 2013


818 Comments


plz leave the site forever greg your community needs you

Conorman11
February 11th 2013


538 Comments


"This is not supposed to sound original"
Yeah if a band does something really well (even if it's not original) I'll probably still dig it.

Have yet to listen to this album in full. So much to listen to...

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2013


7430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm sure you'll dig it man. This album's catchy as hell.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 11th 2013


4951 Comments


i'm into wesley willis regardless of genre

Gigglesdemon
February 11th 2013


187 Comments


This sounds pretty cool, I'll try to pick it up.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy