Riverside Shrine Of New Generation Slaves
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OmairSh
March 29th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The summary should be "5 or GTFO"

Digging: Freak Kitchen - Cooking With Pagans

OmairSh
March 29th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mariusz' presence on this album feels a lot more than in the past even though he says this is where he gave the rest of the members more say.

mursu
April 5th 2013


254 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So, I finally bought this. After a few listens it feels like that it just isn't as good as their previous albums. It is not bad though, but right now it feels like that the bonus disc is the most interesting thing on this album.

OmairSh
April 6th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The bonus disc has the more experimental stuff but those 2 songs feel too minimalistic. The albums good, just that I expected them to take a newer direction from ADHD

mursu
April 6th 2013


254 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hated the bonus disc on my first listen. But it grew on me quickly. This album has a different sound from their previous albums and I think that's why I'm not liking this as much as their previous albums.

OmairSh
April 6th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not a drastic change of direction, I was expecting something significantly different

mursu
April 7th 2013


254 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, it's not that drastic. But Deprived is pretty much the only song here that really reminds me of their older stuff.

OmairSh
April 7th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really enjoy Feel Like Falling, thats refreshing and upbeat. Love the guitar tones

mursu
April 23rd 2013


254 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just re-listened to this. There are some nice songs here like Feel Like Falling and The Depth of Self-Delusion. But I still think that this is their worst album.

DarkSideOfLucca
April 23rd 2013


3359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I keep forgetting this exists but whenever I listen to it I like it

tiesthatbind
April 23rd 2013


7375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Depth of Self-Delusion and Deprived are the best songs they've done since Second Life Syndrome. The rest is just incredibly solid.

Although I do skip the first track on this most of the time now, that intro is just way too long and repetitive and the good part doesn't last long enough.

mursu
April 23rd 2013


254 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The first track is the worst song here.

OmairSh
April 24th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"the good part doesn't last long enough."

Definitely agree with this, but I actually enjoy the intro, was really irritated and dumbfounded by it earlier.

"The first track is the worst song here."

Nah I think that would be We got used to us.

The mix on Self Delusion is way too biased towards Mariusz' contributions, it feels like a track from his solo work

mursu
April 24th 2013


254 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And I thought that We Got Used To Us is one of the better songs on the album.

OmairSh
April 24th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Opinions. Opener and Feel Like Falling are really enjoyable tracks

mursu
April 24th 2013


254 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still find the first half of the New Generation Slave annoying, but Feel Like Falling is a good song. It's one of the best songs on the album.

tiesthatbind
April 24th 2013


7375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"The mix on Self Delusion is way too biased towards Mariusz' contributions, it feels like a track from his solo work"

Like a Lunatic Soul song? I don't really get that vibe at all. All I hear is the Opeth influence.

OmairSh
April 24th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Like a Lunatic Soul song?"

My wording made it seem like I meant Lunatic Soul, but I mean it's a song dominated by Mariusz, which I feel quite a bit of this album is (more than previous albums)

tiesthatbind
April 24th 2013


7375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gotcha. Can't really argue with that, I just really like that change since Duda's melodies are so great on this album. Sure, it'd be great to hear them go all-out for a couple more SLS-style epics on the next album but I'd be fine with another album like this too.

OmairSh
April 25th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mariusz definitely has a great understanding of melodies, but the remaining band members do as well, I always enjoy music where there's a good balance between the instruments. Mariusz has always been a major contributor in this band and it hasn't produced poor results so far so it's alright I guess.

I'm not too bothered with track lengths as long as they're rich in quality. SLS's lengthy tracks are a bit haphazard and tiring imo, ADHD's on the other hand :-D. But in all seriousness I do believe Left out and Hybrid Times are the bands best lengthy compositions, and easily at that.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy